Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paranormalcy book 3
I really enjoyed Paranormalcy but I have to admit to being disappointed with Supernaturally so I was a bit nervous when I picked up Endlessly. I knew that this was the last book in the series though and I wanted to find out how things ended for Evie and Lend. I'm glad to say that Kiersten White raised the bar again with this book and we're back to the level of the first...
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by Sarah (Feeling Fictional)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Endlessly by Kiersten White
Paranormalcy was one of the first books I picked up when I first started book blogging, so having this trilogy end is making me feel a bit nostalgic! And while I didn't enjoy this book as much as the first book in the trilogy, it was still a great ending and it made me a little teary eyed!

Endlessly is packed full of fun scenes with Evie and the rest of the...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by Amber


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paranormalcy book 3, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed Paranormalcy but I have to admit to being disappointed with Supernaturally so I was a bit nervous when I picked up Endlessly. I knew that this was the last book in the series though and I wanted to find out how things ended for Evie and Lend. I'm glad to say that Kiersten White raised the bar again with this book and we're back to the level of the first book in the series. Endlessly was a fun and entertaining read and a fitting end to the series. These books are perfect light hearted summer reading and even if you weren't a huge fan of the second instalment it is well worth reading the final book.

Evie has been longing for normality for most of her life but every time she seems to get close to achieving it something happens to drag her back into the paranormal world. With the IPCA under new management they are determined to bring her back into the fold at any cost - even if it does mean keeping her their prisoner. Not only that but the paranormals all believe that Evie is their only hope to find a way home and are desperate to get her to help them - no matter how much it costs her.

Evie is going to have some very difficult choices to make and she only has a limited time to make them. Whatever she decides will have long reaching effects on not just her but every faerie, paranormal creature and human so she must be careful to make the right decision. Luckily she still has her friends and Lend on hand to help her but she also has a few surprising allies that she isn't quite sure are completely trustworthy. Evie is such a fun character and along with her beloved Tasey (her pink rhinestone covered taser!) she is a force to be reckoned with. The IPCA don't seem to realise who they are messing with and she is equally sure that she isn't going to let the paranormals she considers friends push her into something she isn't sure of. You have to admire her spunky attitude but the best thing about her is the way she always looks at the bright side of things, she has really been through the wringer in this series but she has never let that stop her from looking for the best in everyone.

I don't want to say any more about the story so I'm just going to tell you that if you enjoyed Paranormalcy then you need to read Endlessly. The series has ended on a perfect high note and I'm looking forward to seeing what Kiersten White comes up with next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A perfect ending to an enjoyable series., 4 Aug 2012
By 
Book Passion for Life (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
Before I start this review I just want to take time to swoon over the cover. Just look at it. It's probably one of my favourite ones this year, mainly because I adore the colour purple but honestly, it's gorgeous.

Anyway, so Endlessly....I have to admit, I didn't know what I expect before I started this because I didn't enjoy book two; Supernaturally, as much as I would have liked. BUT, I'm pleased to say Endlessly was just as fantastic as Paranormalcy and it made me remember why I enjoy this series so much.

This time around we see the Paranormal Containment Agency trying to get Evie to work and live with them again, Evie is determined to not go but when she finds out that the Dark Faerie Queen is torturing humans, Evie feels the need to save them - especially when Reth claims that she will be the salvation of them all. All Evie wants to do is have a normal life with her boyfriend but how can she do that when the paranormal world keeps dragging her back?

Kiersten White has definitely ended this series on a high. The Paranormalcy series is a fun, quirky and exciting series and I have to say now it's over, I'm a little sad about it. Even though the series isn't a huge favourite of mine, it was still an enjoyable one and the characters are very unforgettable. Evie was always so much fun, the way she thinks and the way she acts, I loved her. She's always so bubbly and lovable and she can lighten the mood at any time. At times she's got the weight of the world on her shoulders but she always does the right thing, even if that means sacrificing her own happiness. And Lend, oh how I love Lend! He's definitely my favourite character out of the whole series. He brings a smile to my face whenever he is present because he's just so sweet. He's dedicated to Evie and will do anything he can for her. They have a few problems to overcome in this book and I was worried they wouldn't be able to do it, but Kiersten White doesn't let us down and gives the characters the ending they deserve.

All in all, Endlessly was a perfect ending to an enjoyable series. It was full of laughs, tears and love and I can't wait to see what Kiersten White comes up with next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
Th first book I received of this trilogy was a gift but I got hooked!
Fantastic ending to the trilogy. Nearly got me crying a little just because I wasn't expecting it to end the way it did.
The characters are gripping and the stories that they have as well.
Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Francis Lee (Kansas City, USA) - See all my reviews
I was looking very much forward to reading this book because I was absolutely fascinated by the first two in the series. I think it is the best one and the ending was leaving me speechless. I warmly recommend this series as a great read for paranormal lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
I don't know why but this book series just caught me and I just found myself really enjoying reading it. I didn't like the ending because I always want the underdog guy to win the girl ha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly entertaining ending!, 7 Feb 2013
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
Brava, Endlessly. You were an amazing end to a thoroughly entertaining series and a definite return to form after the somewhat disappointing second book, Supernaturally. Evie and the gang are finally back together, doing what they do best. Kiersten White, you've done it again. Everything about this book put a huge smile on my face.

Without too many spoilers, Evie is being pulled in all different directions, and not in a good way. There is a new head of the IPCA who doesn't seem to have Evie or the agency's best interests at heart. There's also trouble in the form of Queen Mab, ruler of the Unseelie faeries, who is capturing humans and keeping them as playthings. Of course, there's the whole notion that the entire fate of faeries and all other supernatural creatures rests in Evie's hand. But that's all in a day's work, right?

All the best things about the first book, Paranormalcy, were in this book, but more. There was more of Evie's certain brand of flair and snark. The relationship between Lend and Evie was even cuter and sweeter. I praise these two for having a super functional relationship, even in the midst of all the chaos and uncertainty. As it got to one of those `me or the universe' type choices, they both acted really maturely and thought about the consequences of their choices, instead of the usual fatalistic attitude to young love. I love them both separately as great characters and as a great couple together.

The other characters were also more. Reth walked the line between creepy and handsome even more precariously, but I have to admit I loved him a lot this time around as we got to really see the reason for all his seemingly bad actions. It was amusing to see his version of being caring. Jack was, if possible, even more annoying, but I think it worked better this time as he wasn't supposed to be a love interest. He helped and probably ended up redeeming himself in the end. We also got to spend a lot of time in the faerie realm and with got closer to the assorted cast of paranormal characters that make this book so much fun.

I really wish I could've seen more of Evie and Lend's life together, but in the end it was all so delightful I wouldn't change a thing. A delightful, fitting finale to a great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
This book is a brilliant ending to an amazing series of books and I recommend anyone who loves the paranormal to read this well loved series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great end to the series!, 20 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Harper Collins UK and Netgalley.)
This is the third book in the `Paranormalcy' series, and kicks off not long after the end of book 2 - Supernaturally. **Warning - some unavoidable spoilers for books 1 and 2**
Evie is now settling into her normal-ish life, and joining plenty of clubs at school to try to make new friends. Her most pressing problem at the moment is the fact that she can't convince the winter formal committee to have pink as their theme colour. That is until the new supervisor from IPCA turns up.

Ms Anne-Laurie LeFevre tells Evie that she is now working for IPCA, and not in the informal capacity that she was using last time. Raquel has been `reassigned', and Evie is in trouble again.

Before she knows it, Evie is locked up in one of the iron clad cells at IPCA, Raquel is on trial for something, and the fairies are knocking on Evie's door wanting their `Empty one' back.

As things quickly get worse, Lend ends up comatose whenever Evie is in the same room, Reth seems to be fading away, and Evie just doesn't know what to do with the dark fairies who want her back.
Can Evie save Raquel? Can she break the curse on Lend? And can she sort out the fairies without losing her soul in the process?

This was a great final instalment, and the author actually manages to quite nicely wrap up most of the loose ends!

Evie was a joy as usual, so normal, but funny and intelligent at the same time. She continues to try and help everybody, and her love for her friends and boyfriend is so sweet. Her loyalty doesn't waver, and she always blames herself, even when things are totally out of her control.

I never really had much of a thing for Lend, even though Evie loves him, but Reth - the fairy that loves Evie and has plotted to make her his eternally, totally steals my heart in every book. Even though he's bad, he's a bad boy that I personally can't resist. Evie must be a little crazy in my mind to choose Lend over Reth, but each to their own.

There are once again loads of different paranormals in this book, and the not-so-lovely unicorns make another appearance, along with the vampires, werewolves, sprites etc.

The ending tied up most of the loose ends very neatly, although aside from the few twists in the turn, you could probably have guess how this would all end after reading the second book.

Overall; a great end to the series.
8 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
This is a good story, keeps you thoroughly entertained. I loved all the different character's, species and back grounds. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Ending, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) (Paperback)
I'm so sad this series ended, I've gotten rather attached to it. It's a fun, easy read and features a heroine with the rarest quality in the whole YA genre : a sense of humour. I love Evie, she's determined, passionate and has a bank of witty remarks for every possible situation. Her and Lend have one of the fluffiest relationships I've ever read. Fluffy in a good way, that is. Their dialogue is wonderfully light and humorous but also serious when it needs to be, making them a very realistic couple that you can't help but root for. Bleep, I'll miss them so much.

In Endlessly, Evie and her friends face their toughest challenge yet. Evie is racing against the clock to find a way to send the paranormals back to their own world. It's made even harder by the IPCA who will do anything they can to stop her. What I loved most about Evie in this book is that she refuses to be anyone's puppet. After being used by the IPCA and the faeries for so long she is now her own person ; anything she chooses to do now is off her own back and on her own terms. I know people were complaining that she was unreasonable by refusing to open the gate but I was glad that she eventually chose to do it because she wanted to and not because someone told her to.

I could really feel the frustration Lend and Evie had about his immortality. I never could figure out which direction that would take since the plot was moving so fast and at times felt they were fighting a hopeless situation. I glad how it worked out though, it wasn't what I had expected but I'm happy with it.

Reth, oh Reth. I could never figure out how to feel about him. There were times I wanted to smack him over the head with a baseball bat and other times I wanted nothing more than to hug him and never let go. I think he was the most developed character in Endlessly. He was crafty, caring, sly, pitiful, heartbreaking, entertaining, untrustworthy, reliable but most all very sweet. Reth fans will be very happy with his appearance in this book. I know I was.

Now here's the thing. I'm only giving this book 4 stars. Crazy, I know, but something bothered me so much that I had to dock a whole star. Let me explain. Imagine a person who you though was your friend deceived you repeatedly in the most terrible ways, tried to force you to do things you didn't want to, had you beaten, then left you die in the literal blackness of your own personal hell. Would you forgive them easily - or at all ? Probably not. Yet that is exactly what happened between Evie and Jack. She forgives him after, like, 10 minutes. I kid you not. He tried to MURDER her yet she behaves as if nothing of the sort happened, let's Jack be around people she loves even though he has such a psychopathic streak. That's just so unbelievable. People don't just forgive and start trusting the person who tried to kill them. And his excuse was unexceptable :

"I was just so mad at you. And, you know, sometimes when I get mad, I do stupid things"

No. No. NO ! It doesn't matter how mad you get at someone, it DOES NOT justify attempted murder. I was so angry that Evie just accepted Jack and his pathetic apology back into her life. What the hell was that about ? Grrr.

Anyway, apart from that one major fail, Endlessly was a very entertaining read and a fantastic close to the Paranormalcy series. The bittersweet ending was perfect and left me with a sort of happy, satisfied feeling. I'm glad I took the time to read these wonderful books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3)
Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Book 3) by Kiersten White (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews