Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 148 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great partner to the Blu-Ray series
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:47 Mins
It is safe to assume you have seen the television series 'Wonders of the Solar System', otherwise you have seriously missed out. For fans of the series and of Professor Cox himself, this is a superb tome to add to your collection.

Many people thinking of purchasing this to acompany the series may be worried this is a limp spin-off...
Published on 2 Oct 2010 by J. McGhee

versus
106 of 116 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Companion to Video - but watch out for errors
I have only just started this book, having given the DVD version of the video a 5 star rating elsewhere. I plan to update this review upon completion of reading the book.
However, I have given it a 3 star rating as a provisional evaluation and as a warning to potential buyers and existing readers. Normally, my intial view would have been to give it 4 stars, since I...
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by Jean Michel


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Excellent book which is very interesting, informative and well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Goes well with the dvd and the sister book wonders of the universe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Brian cox,m amazing stuff, such a great scientist/astronomer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good for me, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
This book interesting to read. There are no errors in this book. Many facts, places and peoples biographies brings together. I think it generates pure interest to learn more about our world. Thank you Brian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Another great read from Mr Cox!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too many mistakes, 1 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
i'll keep my review short n sweet. I've always been intested in the universe beyond our planet, i enjoy Prof.Brian Cox's laid back rythmical approach in explaining the physical wonders beyond the earth's atmosphere. i admire the use of language, which i believe explains clearly, without being patronising, enabling people off all ages to enjoy the subject matter.
But why are there so many glaring mistakes in the book. it seems who ever was involved in the dimension conversions is either lazy or didn't know what they were doing, shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 12 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Perfect gift for hubby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
My son likes this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
By 
John M. Dowell (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
Very happy with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected. :D, 30 Oct 2014
This review is from: Wonders of the Solar System (Hardcover)
As expected. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonders of the Solar System
Wonders of the Solar System by Andrew Cohen (Hardcover - 30 Sep 2010)
£13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews