Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is so suitable for English learners particularly from elementary to upper intermediate
I have many English language book. But this book is very useful, practical and understandable. I can understand easily written sentences in book. Sentences were selected in living english. Also this price is very cheap. We don't need expensive Practical English Language sets.I highly recommend to you "Collins easy learning English series".
Published on 12 Mar. 2012 by academician

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars helpful in learning daily English
The book full of daily use expressions answers the questions: How to say ?..., What to say?..., when to say? and where to say what..
Published 13 months ago by Grazyna Trzaska


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is so suitable for English learners particularly from elementary to upper intermediate, 12 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
I have many English language book. But this book is very useful, practical and understandable. I can understand easily written sentences in book. Sentences were selected in living english. Also this price is very cheap. We don't need expensive Practical English Language sets.I highly recommend to you "Collins easy learning English series".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
It was a gift to my mother as she has decided to have English lessons. She says it is great for her to practice English dialogues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
Very Nice! I love it! Lots of good quality and I highly recommend it!I think anyone interested must really buy! The product really made me happy and I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but for only one small problem, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
Excellent, but for only one small problem. I bought this book for my wife, who does not speak English AT ALL, and all the explanations are in...English! It is "easy" if the book is used together with someone who already knows English. But otherwise, it is excellent. When
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Bit repetitive, but contains many of the phrases ..., 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
A Bit repetitive, but contains many of the phrases and expressions needed to hold simple conversations in a variety of contexts. Suitable for a visitor to the country, who already has a reasonable knowledge of written English and who wants to extend their conversational skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Conversation for beginners, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
I like the way this book is in chapters eg travel and I like the CD too. The only thing is that the font is very small and there aren't enough pictures, well there aren't any, and this makes it a bit dull on first sight, but you have to give it a second chance-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars helpful in learning daily English, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
The book full of daily use expressions answers the questions: How to say ?..., What to say?..., when to say? and where to say what..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Collins at its best., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
The cds are American speaking and so not brilliant for teaching English for use in the UK. The books are all similar too which is a little annoying. The book 2 repeats very much what is in book 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get's you talking, 14 Mar. 2015
By 
Mac (Alfreton, Derbyshire. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
Excellent book to get your students, or yourself, talking. Suitable for medium to advanced level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tired of boring and heavy dictionaries...?, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) (Paperback)
This is something you should get if you are looking to improve your conversational english.
I got it for my Dad as a Christmas gift, he really liked it. The level of his english isn't that great but he can easily choose from a variety of conversations.. they are simple (ex. how to ask for a tea or order food) but can also be pretty difficult.. so once you improve you don't just throw it away, it serves you for months/years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English)
Easy Learning English Conversation: Book 1 (Collins Easy Learning English) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
£7.19
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews