Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great man great book
Very interesting view into his life and what drove him to such heights. I highly recommend this interesting lively book.
Published 12 months ago by Eileen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but not really an autobiography
I found this book really enjoyable, it was fun to read and certainly quite entertaining.

BUT it did lack the 'life story' element - the book starts with Usain was already in training and gives pretty much no background stories about him growing up, etc. If you'd like to understand his motivation and journey through his sporting career then this book is for you...
Published 10 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great man great book, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting view into his life and what drove him to such heights. I highly recommend this interesting lively book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but not really an autobiography, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Neil - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book really enjoyable, it was fun to read and certainly quite entertaining.

BUT it did lack the 'life story' element - the book starts with Usain was already in training and gives pretty much no background stories about him growing up, etc. If you'd like to understand his motivation and journey through his sporting career then this book is for you. If you want something more in-depth and about his real life story then you'll be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sick(amazing), 10 Nov 2013
It is very good and cool, especially if you like athletics. He really lets you into what happens behind the scenes. LEGENDARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get to know Bolt, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
It was a good read, fast and flowing like the man himself. I recommend it to all fans of Bolt and all those who doubt him because they don't bother to know or understand him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Learnt a lot about Usain Bolt, who comes across as a very likeable person. Never knew how he graduated to 100m so was a good read. Good delivery as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informed, informative informal., 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
A great read about about a rare breed: the honest legend. Uses a very "easy" style which hits the spot, without losing any of its impact. I would heartily recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Illuminating, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to know the surprisingly simple factors which have made him the Fastest Man on earth - read this book. Having been in the Bird's Nest Stadium in Beijing when he won the 100m in the 2008 Olympics, I loved reliving those magic moments.

A lot of fun getting to know the man and being inspired to achieve your dreams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get., 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Unlike many autobiographies which make it very obvious that the writer is not really the character who is the subject of the book, this autobiography has Usain's voice and character from beginning to end. The same Usain we see performing and enjoying his sport at athletic meets, being interviewed post race and interacting with the crowd, is the character who speaks to us in this book. In addition, we get the back story - a peep behind the scenes and an insight into the Jamaican athletics world with a touch of Kingston party nightlife thrown in.

What shines through is the amazing discipline, pain and hard work which have contributed to making Usain Bolt the athletic icon that he is today. An enjoyable, accessible and inspiring read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this story and it was written very well. Right from the start of the book it is interesting and I have learnt a lot about athletics. It was good to read about him growing up and what it is like in Jamaica and the desire to become an athlete and how difficult it is. When I watched him race recently I was able to remember everything he describes what happens during the race and see that in action. This is my first autobiography I have read and I would highly recommend as it gives you an insight into athletics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration, 24 Sep 2013
By 
S. Lean (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous down to earth account of an extra ordinary athlete and human being's life. An honest account of what life is like, with no pretentious nonsense. An inspirational read for anyone, even those that aren't into sport. An outlook on life that should be applauded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography
Faster than Lightning: My Autobiography by Usain Bolt (Hardcover - 12 Sep 2013)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews