Customer Reviews


553 Reviews
5 star:
 (456)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny and inventive
This is the second David Walliams children's book I've read, and I must admit I thought at first that he was just trying to cash in on his fame by writing them, but actually they are well-written and have a style of humour that appeals to children. I like that he writes about real difficulties children face (divorced parents, bullying, etc) in a way that is compassionate...
Published on 6 May 2012 by Catherine

versus
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Totally inappropriate
I am a primary school librarian and have just read Billionaire Boy before putting in on the shelves. It is rated as age 9+ but I'm afraid I have to agree with Alice, a lot of the content of this book is totally inappropriate. I am no prude - I thoroughly enjoy reading very funny and sometimes boundary pushing books to all the children, but, not this one. I have no doubt...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by Dawn E. Medland


‹ Previous | 138 39 4056 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Paperback)
My daughter enjoyed this book as all of David Walliams are funny and easy to read. I enjoyed the bits that I read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 14 Mar 2013
By 
J. Hinds "groovychickwithkids" (n ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Paperback)
Bought for my son. He loves these books after reading mr stink by david walliams. Will be hunting out more books bu same author for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Paperback)
Bought for my 10 year old son who i have to force to read. Once started, he would not put it down, he even asked to go to bed early so he could read. He is now on the boy in a red dress, David Walliams books have turned my son into a reader, he said i didn't know reading could be so much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
Amazing I've read this twice I want more of David walliams books he is an amazing writer I say get his book NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billionaire Boy, 12 Mar 2013
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
I love billionaire boy because it is enthusiastic and well written
it is brilliant for children because you picture every thing in your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
This book is brilliant it's good for kids at the age of 9/10 years.
I loved it and I hope you will to:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Cheekysheep - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
What a lovely book, bought for my daughter she read it from cover to cover and she loved it... David Walliens is a great children's author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
My son is a reticient reader but really enkoyed reading this book and found it funny. Wll observed humourous tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Books that kids love, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Paperback)
Superb, daughter age 9 just loves all his books - a delight to see her hooked on books - highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review for billionaire boy, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: Billionaire Boy (Kindle Edition)
It's a very funny story but also has made me think of the sad side of thinking money is all in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4056 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Billionaire Boy
Billionaire Boy by David Walliams (Paperback - 9 Jun 2011)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews