Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
A great book with all the information on how to conjugate verbs and everything. Very easy to use and you don't need to know anything beforehand. Highly recommended.
Published on 21 Aug 2011 by Luca

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle version
I purchased the Kindle version so that I can learn my verbs on the train and use it as a reference book for writing my assignments etc. However, the Kindle version is not well formatted. All the verb conjugations are together in one chapter, and not split in alphabetical order so if you want to check a conjugation of a verb beginning with 'm' for example, you have to...
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by Mrs. E. Farrar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. A. Clinning (Lanzarote) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
This book and all the Collins series are easy to understand and a great help when learning Spanish.The verb wheel is of great help too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to learn your conjugations, 25 May 2014
By 
D. Valji (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
I'm learning Spanish at the moment and this book is great to get to grips with conjugations for the different tenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Very handy and useful little book with many many verbs, the only thing I didn't like too much is that there's no explanation for certain verbs, the book only tells you how to conjugate them, every page has a different verb with all the ways of conjugate it, present, past, future etc. I would have expected some sort of explanation or more details for verbs such as estar and ser for example. Nevertheless it's definitely a great tool for studying verbs and a perfect reference for whenever in doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This seems very good., 17 Feb 2014
By 
P Knitty "P Knitty" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In fairness I have only begun to use this but so far I am really pleased. It is clear and well designed with lots of information in an accessible way. It is early day but so far I am delighted to have it and it is making my studies much easier. I would recommend it. Verbs and prepositions are always the hardest in any language and this is a good way to work on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish verbs, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Really comprehensive coverage of Spanish verbs and their declinations. I find this aspect of learning the language quite harrowing so having a quick easy to follow book is great. The wheel is a brilliant quick reference. Only wish is that the list of verbs at the back do not provide the English translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars handy aid to new learner of spanish, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
needed something for "school bag" to access during Spanish lessons, it obviously doesn't cover all verbs but easy and useful to dip into. very good for a few examples at bottom of pages of use of the verbs. used with other materials for new learners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I particularly like that fact that each verb is fully conjugated and also the grammatical explanations at the beginning of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Format of book has not been corrected for the kindle, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was impressed with the paper book and wanted a copy on my kindle. Unfortunately in the kindle edition, the format/justification in the the verb table boxes is all askew in many of the verb tables. Makes it very difficult in some tables to work out which words line up with the rows.
Had I know this I would not have purchased it. They need to get the alignment corrected ASAP and upgrade all those who bought the book. I would avoid until this is corrected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Maria Kyprianou (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Great book, contains a lot of information on the three types of Spanish verbs, regular verbs, irregular verbs, all the tenses and so on.
I have bought it alongside the Spanish Grammar and Practice book from the Collins collection and it works excellent when having both books as the other one is general about grammar and does not contain a lot of details about verbs!
Would definetely reccommend it to anyone who is a beginner in the Spanish language and wants to learn in an easy, detailed and clear way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Verb book, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. P. Kenworthy (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Bought to help with my Spanish lessons. Surprised to see a few missing verbs considering they were quite common. Despite this still helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Spanish)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews