Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Times2 Jumbo Crossword, 22 Oct 2010
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
I was thrilled to find this new Times2 Crossword book and I was not disappointed. Same top quality puzzles from John Grimshaw and a few others without having to wait for the Saturday Times to arrive! There is a freshness to the content. Marvellous stuff for all Times2 fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mind boggling, 27 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. Janet M. Crowley "avid reader" (berkshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
Enjoy crosswords and find these general knowledge quizes both stimulating and enjoyable.My husband and I take it in turns to attempt each puzzle and try to beat each other by seeing who can complete most of the puzzle before handing over to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumbo Crossword Addict - book 5, 23 Feb 2011
By 
D. S. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
Excellent, reinstores my faith in myself as I attempt these. It's more question-friendly than book 4 was. So enjoyable but mind stretching I've bought another two for gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars times crossword, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
this was a challenge to myself and even managed some of them. took time and had to go back to it but i got there in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jumbo crossword, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. J. A. Heath (Wallington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
Great price quick delivery a must for crossword buffs. I brought this product for a friend who like crosswords they have told me that it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are big!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
There's nothing like the Times general knowledge crossword so it is great to have a load of them in one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Times 2 JUmbo Crossword Book 5, 22 April 2013
By 
Wratty (Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
The puzzles are excellent. The book is a bit too big to hold. A smaller format would be more practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
As you would expect from the Times, a great challenge and enjoyable. It's sure to keep us occupied throughout the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brain exersises, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
product is exactly as advertised, really good all round general knowledge,i absoliuely love it, and my brain which was in danger of retiring is once more in action!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A test of General Knowledge., 13 Mar 2012
By 
B. Dodd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 (Paperback)
As with all these Crossword Books, this one is no different in that it tests your General Knowledge. Very useful to take on Holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5
Times 2 Jumbo Crossword Book 5 by John Grimshaw (Paperback - 2 Sep 2010)
6.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews