Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars German School Dictionary
Bought for my daughter just about to start secondary school as a school requirement.
I looked at several dictionaries and found the Collins to be the clearest print.
I chose this version as it gave examples of how the word could be used in a sentence, rather than just the translation word.
I thought the sentence gave you a better understanding and helped...
Published 22 months ago by wj2000

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The pages really do fall out
We bought a copy a few months ago from Amazon.co.uk - pages fell out as soon as we opened it so we returned it to Amazon. The replacement copy was better, but after a couple of months of very careful use, pages are now falling out of this in great chunks too.
This could be an excellent dictionary, but Collins should withdraw it from sale until they've sorted the...
Published 15 months ago by R. WILLIAMSON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The pages really do fall out, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
R. WILLIAMSON (Norwich United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
We bought a copy a few months ago from Amazon.co.uk - pages fell out as soon as we opened it so we returned it to Amazon. The replacement copy was better, but after a couple of months of very careful use, pages are now falling out of this in great chunks too.
This could be an excellent dictionary, but Collins should withdraw it from sale until they've sorted the problems.
Update: We purchased the Oxford equivalent, Oxford School German Dictionary, which is excellent - dictionary is very similar, but properly bound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
Poor quality. I have used it only twice and the pages have started to fall out. It would unusable for a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inferior quality, 15 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
The dictionary has not been bound properly, some type is missing off some pages and they have started to fall out after only a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars German School Dictionary, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter just about to start secondary school as a school requirement.
I looked at several dictionaries and found the Collins to be the clearest print.
I chose this version as it gave examples of how the word could be used in a sentence, rather than just the translation word.
I thought the sentence gave you a better understanding and helped show you how to put sentences together, especially by giving key phrases and reiteration to aid learning. I would have liked one of these dictionaries when I was learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
My daughter has only used this a handful of times and tens of pages have fallen out already....very poor quality. I would definitely not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheaply produced rubbish, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
I'm not faultng the content, it's the quality I have a problem with. Within days of use - this is a SCHOOL dictionary, remember, and we all know how heavy-handed children can be - individual pages had started to break free and fall like confetti to the ground. The binding is absolute RUBBISH. Cheap, horrible - badly made. A school dictionary - or ANY book for that matter - should have a decent binding and be designed for years, not days. Save your money and buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deutsch., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
This is quite a small book( not much bigger than pocket size,) but it is useful. It has both English-German and German-English translations as well as verbs, times, dates and numbers. A good book if you are learning German and need a quick reference book to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for secondary school german, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
My daughter struggled with German in her first term at secondart school- still does!!! But this has lots of tips and explanations to help. great size too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived promptly and in great, 8 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
Really helpful book aimed just right for my 12 year old. Arrived promptly and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New starter at German, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) (Paperback)
Excellent little dictionary for starters learning German my son who has just starter High School is finding this dictionary very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School)
Collins German School Dictionary (Collins School) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 6 Jan. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews