Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2012
I got this dictionary for my GCSE Spanish Controlled assessment and found it most helpful the writing was of a good size and it wasn't at all difficult to find the words in. The dictionary was good value and I most certainly recommend it to anyone studying Spanish.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Bought for my daughter just about to start secondary school as a school requirement.
I looked at several dictionaries and found the Collins to be the clearest print.
I chose this version as it gave examples of how the word could be used in a sentence, rather than just the translation word.
I thought the sentence gave you a better understanding and helped show you how to put sentences together, especially by giving key phrases and reiteration to aid learning. I would have liked one of these dictionaries when I was learning!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
If you are learning Spanish at school then this is the dictionary for you. It is easy to look up and very useful tool for helping with your learning.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This has really helped me get to grips with my Rosetta Stone learning tool (which I think is great). Some things you just can't learn from hearing and seeing and need to get to the basics. I have now bought a bigger more complete Spanish dictionary as well.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
Does what it says on the tin - just what is required by my year 4 and 5 daughters for school work. Collins always a safe bet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Very easy to find the words; clear to read. Perfect for my sons who have just started Spanish in yr8.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I got this for my daughter who is currently doing Spanish. She doesn't use it all that much but that is her not bothering rather than any reflection on the actual book. From what I can see it is nice and simple to use and gives what you would want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
I was looking for a handy sized Spanish dictionary to carry round in a bag/satchel. This was ideal. It also had an additional reference section for verb conjugations which was extremely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Arrived earlier than expected. Bought for daughter to take to Senior School. Dictionary split into two i.e. English/Spanish & Spanish/English. Nice size print & not to big to carry around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Purchased this dictionary for my grandson who has just started secondary school and, in his first term, he chose Spanish instead of French. The dictionary is proving to be very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse