Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to add to your collection!
This is a fab cookery book. I regularly follow Lucas's recipes in the Sunday Times and was delighted to see I could have a collection for my shelf.

I am a huge fan of Nigel Slater's style, he shares the recipe for what he had for his tea last night and I think Lucas is in the same category. Not particularly fancy or chefy, just great recipes.

I...
Published on 19 May 2011 by Buivenga

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very predictable samey content
There's nothing particularly novel in the recipes this book. It reads like you've seen the recipes somewhere before. It will get used but not a book if you want surprises or inspiration.
Published 13 months ago by Brian muffin maker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really Lovely, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for a foodie friend & I want one too. Good wholesome robust flavours. Inspiring food that is good to look at & good to eat.

Deserves a be a big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good things to eat, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
My new kitchen bible, all recipes easy to recreate and very tasty. I use more recipes from this book on a weekly basis than any other I have purchased over twenty years or more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An asset to any cooks library!, 16 May 2011
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
Not only a book of great, easy to follow, down-to-earth recipes but a jolly good read to boot! There are even a few recipes for yummy cocktails - my kind of cookbook. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Homely, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
Comfort food at its best. Every section has easy to follow recipes with ingredients readily available, making this a must have for your kitchen library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and delicious, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
Recipes for dishes that are both easy to prepare and delicious. Great for everyday inspiration and hassle free dinner parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good things to eat, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
The book is beautifully presented and packed with delicious recipes and ideas that make me want to cook and bake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and unusual grub, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
As described, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
By 
Brian M. Matsell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars intersting but not not enough photos, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
There are not enough photos of the recipies, it is then not preferable when I can find millions of recipes online with photos and even videos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Things to Eat, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things To Eat (Hardcover)
i bought this following the television series as a gift for a friend and as far as I know she did enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Things To Eat
Good Things To Eat by Lucas Hollweg (Hardcover - 28 April 2011)
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews