Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2011
Many people on Amazon may rate this 5 star, however, I disagree. Frankie Foster has no story line and it does not hook you in. Personally I like a book that gives you a picture in your mind of the setting and the characters. Unfortunatly this book doesn't do that. If you are the type of person who likes adventurous, exciting, or mysterious books, this isn't the book for you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
i got this book because i had recently read another book in this series and i loved it-i couldn't put this one or the other down. Frankie Foster books are the best books i have read in quite a while so i would advise you to pick up one and start reading it very soon. xxx :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Frankie is a 10 year old girl who always tries to help but things always seem to go wrong and when she tries to help one of her best friends Jem find her birth mum it leads them into a lot of trouble

my favourite part is at the end when everything turns out okay but I won't tell you what happens or I will ruin it for you
This book is very fun and exciting I am sure you will enjoy it

I recommend this book for aged 7 - 12
and I hope that you will all enjoy it and if you do then why not try Frankie foster pick n mix ( book 2) or Frankie foster freaks out (book 3) or maybe some other books by Jean ure

I hope this review has helped you decide whether to get the book or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I choose this rating because it's a good book, but at first I couldn't get into it until the middle
It's about a girl whose best friend has been adopted and wants to find her birth mother.
I really like it and would rate it 11-13 yrs
I'm only 10, but I'm an advanced reader and have no difficulty reading teen books, yet understand some
people my age would find this book TOO advanced. I respect that and don't like to brag (even if you think I am. I guess I would to if I read this) so I rate books starting from a year up from me and a few years younger than my reading age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
Frankie Foster, always keen to help people out, finds herself attempting to solve a mystery for her best friend Jemma. But Frankie's enthusiasm results in criticism not only from family but also from her close friend Skye. And even Frankie's dog `Rags' finds himself in the midst of the trouble!

This latest story from Jean Ure is full of suspense and unexpected conclusions. It is a real page turner and follows the efforts of the three friends to unearth the strange truth of past events. The girls work well together as a team and manage to discover that not everything is quite as it seems.

The story includes exploration, tram rides, ancient buildings, important visitors and a very clever dog!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I really enjoyed reading this book, very entertaining and has a great twist! Can't wait to read the second one. It only took me three days to tread this! And I am a very slow reader :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
I loved this book I think frankie is a great character she has a lot of ups and downs in the story I wonder what will happen next.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Cool. I read this within 4-5 days. Funny lines and I like the fact that it has it's own style. I also read the second book, and can't wait for the third!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
It is a fantastic book and amusing..I recommend it for teenagers. I enjoyed reading it and will read other books by the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
In this book Jem tries to find her birth mum. This is a book you won't put down until you've read it.
Spell Binding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.