Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not all that it seems!
Frankie Foster, always keen to help people out, finds herself attempting to solve a mystery for her best friend Jemma. But Frankie's enthusiasm results in criticism not only from family but also from her close friend Skye. And even Frankie's dog `Rags' finds himself in the midst of the trouble!

This latest story from Jean Ure is full of suspense and unexpected...
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Bookmark

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough!
Many people on Amazon may rate this 5 star, however, I disagree. Frankie Foster has no story line and it does not hook you in. Personally I like a book that gives you a picture in your mind of the setting and the characters. Unfortunatly this book doesn't do that. If you are the type of person who likes adventurous, exciting, or mysterious books, this isn't the book for...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by HattieD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not all that it seems!, 4 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fizzypop (Frankie Foster, Book 1) (Paperback)
Frankie Foster, always keen to help people out, finds herself attempting to solve a mystery for her best friend Jemma. But Frankie's enthusiasm results in criticism not only from family but also from her close friend Skye. And even Frankie's dog `Rags' finds himself in the midst of the trouble!

This latest story from Jean Ure is full of suspense and unexpected conclusions. It is a real page turner and follows the efforts of the three friends to unearth the strange truth of past events. The girls work well together as a team and manage to discover that not everything is quite as it seems.

The story includes exploration, tram rides, ancient buildings, important visitors and a very clever dog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough!, 29 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Fizzypop (Frankie Foster, Book 1) (Paperback)
Many people on Amazon may rate this 5 star, however, I disagree. Frankie Foster has no story line and it does not hook you in. Personally I like a book that gives you a picture in your mind of the setting and the characters. Unfortunatly this book doesn't do that. If you are the type of person who likes adventurous, exciting, or mysterious books, this isn't the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed reading this book, very entertaining and has a great twist! Can't wait to read the second one. It only took me three days to tread this! And I am a very slow reader :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frankie Foster books-any not just Fizzypop, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i got this book because i had recently read another book in this series and i loved it-i couldn't put this one or the other down. Frankie Foster books are the best books i have read in quite a while so i would advise you to pick up one and start reading it very soon. xxx :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book I think frankie is a great character she has a lot of ups and downs in the story I wonder what will happen next.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In this book Jem tries to find her birth mum. This is a book you won't put down until you've read it.
Spell Binding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LIKE ME#, 27 May 2013
Frankie foster a fabulous book! She is just like me! I love this book and it is fab and great!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating because it's a good book, but at first I couldn't get into it until the middle
It's about a girl whose best friend has been adopted and wants to find her birth mother.
I really like it and would rate it 11-13 yrs
I'm only 10, but I'm an advanced reader and have no difficulty reading teen books, yet understand some
people my age would find this book TOO advanced. I respect that and don't like to brag (even if you think I am. I guess I would to if I read this) so I rate books starting from a year up from me and a few years younger than my reading age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A mystery for Frankie, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Frankie is a 10 year old girl who always tries to help but things always seem to go wrong and when she tries to help one of her best friends Jem find her birth mum it leads them into a lot of trouble

my favourite part is at the end when everything turns out okay but I won't tell you what happens or I will ruin it for you
This book is very fun and exciting I am sure you will enjoy it

I recommend this book for aged 7 - 12
and I hope that you will all enjoy it and if you do then why not try Frankie foster pick n mix ( book 2) or Frankie foster freaks out (book 3) or maybe some other books by Jean ure

I hope this review has helped you decide whether to get the book or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a fantastic book and amusing..I recommend it for teenagers. I enjoyed reading it and will read other books by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fizzypop (Frankie Foster, Book 1)
Fizzypop (Frankie Foster, Book 1) by Jean Ure (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews