Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book
Just used this book on a visit to the Lakes and it was surprisingly good for the price. It was accurate and easy to follow and contained interesting facts and viewpoints. It also had the route superimposed on an OS map so it was easy to follow the path. What was good too was the information about local car parking and access to the walks. A really great book!
Published on 16 July 2011 by Kathy Clark

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much use
Not enough information or detail. I got more info from the internet. The only thing in this book's favour is that it is small.
Published on 24 Aug. 2012 by radlim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 16 July 2011
By 
Kathy Clark (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
Just used this book on a visit to the Lakes and it was surprisingly good for the price. It was accurate and easy to follow and contained interesting facts and viewpoints. It also had the route superimposed on an OS map so it was easy to follow the path. What was good too was the information about local car parking and access to the walks. A really great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Beginners Guide, 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
The walks in this book were excellent and we did not need any other maps or information with us to complete them. We had never been on a walking holiday before and didn;t know what to expect, but the walks in this book were exactly as described and we enjoyed them immensley. Well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide to short walks, 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
We used this book for a week's break in the Lakes and found it a really useful companion when we just wanted a short walk rather then a major ramble. With useful descriptions of the areas and the views and good instructions for the walks, it was a good purchase. The only complaint is that the individual walks could be described over a double page spread, rather then having to turn pages (not good in the rain), so that it could be kept in a waterproof pouch. Or, like some of the diving fish guide books, printed on a waterproof material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide, 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
Was going up to the Lakes for a few days. Have been there before but wanted a small guide to some short walks. This did the job perfectly - well laid out, clear concise descriptions. Great pocket size to slip away and carry in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little book, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
Jorg Wheelan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
This is a very nice and informative book for a very good price if you are just going for a few days to the Lake District, walks are well presented and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
Brilliant little book. I give this book 5 stars because it is very easy to follow and has a great range of walks. I also like the added extra info you get about things to look out for during your walk. We only did a couple of small walks but I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to walk this beautiful landscape. Suitable for all ages and abilities and nice pocket size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Things Come in Small Packages., 16 July 2013
By 
A. P. Scarff "AyPee" (East London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
This little guide has everything going for it; the walks featured inside are short, well informed with an accompanying map for each walk and the book fits comfortably inside your pocket. As with almost every walk that you embark upon there may be small sections that are unclear or inaccurate in a minor way but not enough to detract from the walker's enjoyment. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy little guide with some good walks., 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
Nice walks in this, a good range of out of the way places I would not have known about. I saw this in the local library but it is so good that I have bought this for a couple of walks in my stopover on my drive back to London from Skye. Good enough value even for the limited use I will get this time, I am sure I will use if again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
I looked at lots of books about walking in the Lake District, and am really pleased with this one. We are going there for a week in July and its good to know of some good, manageable walks in advance so we can plan our time there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short walks in the Lakes, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) (Paperback)
A useful guide for short walks. It has up-to-date information regarding carparks etc. Unless you desperately need it in advance of a visit to the lakes you'd be as well to buy it when you arrive and save on the postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers)
Ramblers Short Walks in the Lake District (Collins Ramblers) by Collins Ramblers (Paperback - 27 May 2010)
Used & New from: £0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews