Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for people with their first allotment
I got my first allotment this year, and I have been struggling with lots of contradictory information from different sources. This book remind me of my starts and made me feel really normal. I recommend this book to first time allotment owners.
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by J. C. Barron

versus
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mm big disapointment read on ...........
lovely book but only one star as it is the exact same book as the one i purchased last year entitled " USING THE PLOT " which i loved but not so much that i wanted a second copy maybe it is just me being stupid but i genuinely believed that this was a follow up and looked forward to a great read just wanted to draw this to the attention of anyone who may be about to make...
Published on 2 Aug 2010 by tid little


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for people with their first allotment, 28 Nov 2011
By 
J. C. Barron "JJ" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories (Paperback)
I got my first allotment this year, and I have been struggling with lots of contradictory information from different sources. This book remind me of my starts and made me feel really normal. I recommend this book to first time allotment owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very relevant read if you have a new allotment plot/ garden like we have, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories (Paperback)
we just stareted our allotment in our garden, im already a Paul Merrett fan, my wife loves this book. very true to life, and applicable to real allotments, so can easy enjoy the read, as well as get some good ideas. well done Paul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously funny book, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. R. Mcauley (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories (Paperback)
I bought this book as I have been given a plot of land at my in-laws home and NEED to read literature to guide me! Paul's account of his family's journey to make a difference is very witty. It's a book I can't put down!! Well done Paul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mm big disapointment read on ..........., 2 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories (Paperback)
lovely book but only one star as it is the exact same book as the one i purchased last year entitled " USING THE PLOT " which i loved but not so much that i wanted a second copy maybe it is just me being stupid but i genuinely believed that this was a follow up and looked forward to a great read just wanted to draw this to the attention of anyone who may be about to make the same mistake. sorry about the one star paul but if you do write a follow up i will definitely be buying it ( only once though) he he
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Allotment Chef, 16 July 2010
By 
Oursin (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories (Paperback)
Great book with some super recipes; the lead up to having your own allotment will ring bells with all of us who have thought about some form of self sufficiency. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories
The Allotment Chef: Home-grown Recipes and Seasonal Stories by Paul Merrett (Paperback - 27 May 2010)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews