Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too
Little girls are definitely made of sugar and spice, as author Lauren Conrad proves in the third and final chapter of L.A. CANDY.

The drama picks up again with the season two premiere of "L.A. Candy," PopTV's most popular reality show. The show's main stars - Jane, Scarlett, Gaby, and Madison - are forced to smile for the cameras together as if they are best...
Published on 6 Jan. 2011 by TeensReadToo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sugar & Spice & everything nice...
Sugar and Spice is the third - and final - book in LC's LA Candy series and picks up pretty much where Sweet Little Lies left off. In fact all three books must only span a few months in total as Sweet Little Lies picked up where LA Candy left off, and Sugar and Spice does exactly the same. It's very clever, I must admit, to have the books so close time-wise. Season One of...
Published on 1 May 2011 by Leah Graham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great til the end, 5 April 2011
The only bad thing i got to say about this book is why does it finish? Sugar and Spice is the last book of the LA Candy series. I really liked it. Lauren made us discover what's going behind the scenes. I would love if they would make a tv show based on those books (already based on a tv show)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars want to read more but we're is it going to go, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first book was ok a good story line if you have watched the hills you get an inside of what happened behind the show ( I know it fictional but this must of come from somewhere) on to the next but don't know were this is going to go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you have read the other 2 its a must, 26 July 2012
By 
MrsNKM2011 (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for an easy read then these books are perfect. I found myself unable to sleep one night so read the 'trilogy' all in one go. Quite addictive reading once you start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're a fan, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have enjoyed the series as a light summer read, very relaxing! If you were a big fan of The Hills, you'll enjoy this. I personally liked the ending which wrapped everything up nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 14 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar and Spice (LA Candy, Book 2): 3 (Paperback)
i have read all of her books and love everyone of them i watched the hills and really liked her so thought i would give her books ago. buy them and read them there brillaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars books, 17 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar and Spice (LA Candy, Book 2): 3 (Paperback)
My daughter is not a big reader but she does read Katie Price books and someone told me Lauren Conrad appealed to the same reader and I agree, My daughter loves these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughter thought this lauren conrad book was unput downable. my daughter is a big fan of lauren conrad and enjoys all of lauren's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for holiday sun lounger reading, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great read by Lauren! Couldn't put this down along with the others in the LA Candy range. Will read again and that isn't like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read!!!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Lauren Conrad series books are amazing, such a good storyline to follow! Such an easy read and great as a holiday book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tayls loved it, 15 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar and Spice (LA Candy, Book 2): 3 (Paperback)
bought for my teenage daughter to take on holiday. She loved it, easy reading a bit of escapism from her usual uni reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sugar and Spice (LA Candy, Book 2): 3
Sugar and Spice (LA Candy, Book 2): 3 by Lauren Conrad (Paperback - 3 Feb. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews