Customer Reviews


376 Reviews
5 star:
 (261)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fall In Love with this!
How To Fall In Love is an amazing novel. Cecelia Ahern just seems to get it right every single time, there's never a misstep in her writing, she always seems to be on point and How To Fall In Love is no different. The plot is just amazing, and it's such a simple premise: After talking a man, Adam, down from committing suicide, Christine tells him that she can change his...
Published 8 months ago by Leah Graham

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why so many stars
I just finished this book. I cannot for the life of me understand why it has such good reviews. It's shallow and very simply written. O K it's supposed to be fiction but what are the chances of coming across 2 separate suicide attempts in one month? The main character goes on and on about self help books with the premise of helping at least one character to get over...
Published 7 months ago by Jegjewellery


‹ Previous | 123 24 2538 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book from Cecilia, really enjoyed this. Unique idea as usual from her, didn't want to stop reading, and of course a happily ever after ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the start of the book I found it hard to get my head around what was going on but as I went on page after page I fell more in love with the story, it's absolutely fantastic, I found myself both laughing and crying along with the characters, read it in a day,couldn't put it down!!!excellently written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best of Cecelia Ahern!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A huge fan already of Cecelia Ahern, I was particularly looking forward to reading this over Xmas. And it was FAB! Quite a disturbing story in lots of respects as it revolves around Adam, a suicidal man and Christine, who gets caught up in two attempted suicides and endeavours to help both people. She becomes more involved with Adam as she attempts to help rebuild his life. There were some beautiful moments and some truly sad moments in the story, but all the characters were thought through well and even though you could perhaps see the end coming, it still made for a heart-warming end :) as I said, I am a huge fan of Cecelia Ahern's work and have read all of her novels; however this one is right up there as one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that this book was great. I loved the idea of the story and how different it was to . anything I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good book by C. Ahern! Utterly enjoyed it. A must read!
Got into the story easily and got stuck in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book and I could not put it down, I always enjoy a happy ending. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always a wonderful read by Cecelia enjoyed every moment. This truly captures your heart and so much more xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thoroughly motivating. highlights suicide and how prevalent it is in our society today and it shows the detrimental effects it can have people. it is extremely uplifting and portrays the importance of how talking can help! love Cecelia sheen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars never disappointed, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic as ever. Just couldn't put it down. As ever with Cecelia Ahern there's
Always a twist and a few surprises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read all of Cecelia's books and this is one of her best yet. I would recommend this to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2538 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Fall in Love
How to Fall in Love by Cecelia Ahern (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews