Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More delights from this series!
If (like me) you were a fan of the 1st series of 'grow your own drugs' on BBC2 (and dvd) Grow Your Own Drugs [DVD] [2009]and its accompanying book Grow Your Own Drugs: Easy Recipes for Natural Remedies and Beauty Treats, you will be delighted with this new book. (And with the knowledge that the passionate and evangelical James Wong is back for another series on...
Published on 4 April 2010 by Bob and Billy's Mum

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok
Well! I was hoping that it would have more recipes that the series but its the same don't get put off.. it that's ok with you i do still find the book resourceful.. but jus expected more.
Published on 21 Mar. 2012 by lo


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes! I'd like to spend at least an afternoon with James Wong!, 5 Jun. 2010
By 
S. Bailey (Leicester, Leicestershire, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
This is a really good read, informative, inspirational, it gives you the, "I want to try this.", feeling.
If you've watched any of James's programmes from the series, 'Grow your own drugs', you'll know what I mean.
Some of the tips for easily growing your own herbs, like buying some Lemon grass in the supermarket,put in a container of water( a jam jar will do), on your kitchen windowsill, let it root and plant it up, grow on in a pot in a sunny spot....these tips make growing your own drugs more accessible to people.
And yes, I really would love to spend an afternoon with James! Purely research you understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good and helpful but it didn't have some of the recipes I saw on his show so I bought the other Grow your own drugs., 1 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
I now have both books and the Grow Your Own Drugs seems better but it is still hard to find all the ingredients needed. I do admit I haven't tried your on line suggestions. Over a hundred recipes sounds like a lot until you start looking for what your particular needs are then there are never enough. Sorry James but I think you need to write another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beat the multi nationals make your own, 7 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
Easy to read, beautiful pictures, easy to follow & make potions, good links section, useful information, fun to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good drugs to grow, 11 Jun. 2010
By 
J. stroud "criminal mind" (wakefield, Yorkshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
I love this book. I read it thru and will keep referring back to it and trying the recipes. Good clear instructions and helpful hints. AND they work! Also James Wong helps you with finding ingredients and tells yu when to harvest them.....I shall look for further books like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars H/C BOOK - GROW YOUR OWN DRUGS, 16 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE COLOUR PHOTOS, THE CONCISE RECIPES,
THE INFORMATION, ESPECIALLY THE LITTLE EXTRAS; THIS BOOK WILL
TAKE PRIDE OF PLACE IN MY KITCHEN AND I KNOW I WILL START MAKING PRETTY AND USEFUL GIFTS IN THE FUTURE.... THANK YOU JAMES FOR A TREASURE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sequel, 27 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
Excellent second book for those of us that want to be healthier and use less synthetic remedies. James Wong uses a simplistic style and gives more information on homemade products, how to grow or source them. Most recipes are easy to make and use, and I have started to plan my garden accordingly. The hardest decision is where to start! a good choice afterGrow Your Own Drugs: Easy Recipes for Natural Remedies and Beauty Treats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good wong drugs, 4 Jun. 2010
By 
Riverblanche (nottinghamshire. uk.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
interesting read about the why and how behind what James does, with some great ideas, sure will have a go at some of them, alot easier to look back through the book then remember what was on the tv.
Good one to have on the shelf.
Will keep picking it up to see what is coming into season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 19 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
I had asked for this book after watching James Wong's tv programme after being fascinated and it is excellant. Well laid out and easy to read and understand. Can't wait to get out in my garden, pick some herbs and get going!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it love it, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
I really love all James books - the info is thorough and the recipes are easy to recreate - what is more important is that they actually work !! Would highly recommend this and other books from James Wong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong (Hardcover)
i have found the book i chose is excellent plenty ofinterest and the author is fantastic in his way of explaining and make everything exciting to do would give top marks for this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong
Grow Your Own Drugs: A Year With James Wong by James Wong (Hardcover - 1 April 2010)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews