Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
Bought this cd set as a present for my 9 year old but it was soon "borrowed" by ay 11 and 13 year olds! A wonderful collection of stories. Michael Morpurgo is such a talented author and although he writes for children, does not talk down to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 July 2010
By 
Mr. I. N. Stannard (Horsham, Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
These are well produced reproductions of some of his best books. Worth every penny, my son loves them and they make a long journey in the car shorter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stories, 12 Nov 2011
By 
L. Hayes "L" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
The stories are good for my boys at bedtime - not too exciting so they get off to sleep. good for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CDs, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
I bought these for my 10 year old son for Christmas and he's listened to them every night since. Three super stories, great for fans of Michael Morpurgo or as an introduction to his stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Collection!, 3 April 2013
By 
M (WARRINGTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
I have bought a number of these Michael Morpugo audiobook collections. They are all excellent. The books balance bits of history with important moral choices and messages. My six year old loves them, albeit her mum is often quietly weeping in the background at some of the more moving elements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morpurgo fans will love this!, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
This was a Christmas present for my son -he LOVES it and has lent it to the rest of the family because he thinks everyone should hear it. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous and so useful., 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
I played this audio version along with the book for a student who is not a confident reader. We love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Morpurgo, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
A lovely story to listen to before bed or when in the car, it helps to develop imagination and listening skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved this, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
My kids have listened to this over and over - they had to listen / read the story for homework, but they have loved listening to the stories at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 8 Dec 2012
By 
A. Everett (lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Collection Volume 2 (Audio CD)
Bought this for our trip to Spain and my 6 and 8 year old loved them. They would go to sleep at night listening to these stories and then listen to them in the car. Best of all, they wanted to hear them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Collection Volume 2
Classic Collection Volume 2 by Michael Morpurgo (Audio CD - 7 Jan 2010)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews