Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic.
Bought this after 'out-growing' my little pocket dictionary after GCSEs, to help with my AS french - and it has been incredibly useful. It gives excellent, clear and comprehensive translations, hints on usage, phrases/idioms that are hard to find elsewhere, HUGE section on verbs/grammar and an amazingly useful reference section on everyday french and even examples of...
Published on 3 April 2011 by KKS

versus
18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A surprising disappointment
Collins publications are generally known for their clear presentation and excellent content, especially their superb Unabridged English Dictionary. So when I needed to translate some French it seemed like a no-brainer to order the Collins/Robert Unabridged French/English Dictionary especially in view of the rave reviews on Amazon UK.

What a disappointment it...
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by cpes31


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins Robert French Dictionary, 19 Dec 2010
By 
Mansel Dinnis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
Quite simply, the best French dictionary I have ever used. Really comprehensive and well laid out. A must for every serious student of French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins Robert French DIctionary, 9 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
Avery wellpresented work with very readable type. A must for the beginner and is patently ideal for the advanced student of French. I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent dictionary, 3 Feb 2011
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my daughter who needed it for her A levels. It is the same one she uses in college so was very pleased to get it at half the recommended price!An excellent dictionary as it covers everything, some of the smaller ones do not have what you are looking for. Would recommend this to anyone needing a French dictionary, well worth paying that bit more for a really good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's massive. Absolutely massive., 22 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
This is quite possibly the biggest book I have ever bought in my life. My mum wanted a 'large' french dictionary and that is exactly what she got. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic dictionary, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
A brilliant easy to use dictionary. Obviously very large but made quite light with the fine sheets. Great service and item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Dictionary., 15 Nov 2010
By 
A. Hancox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
This Dictionary is a must for all French students, regardless of age. Excellent reference section adds to the value of this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Received wrong edition, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
I ordered the ninth edition released in 2010 but received the 30th anniversary edition released in 2008. Too much trouble to return the dictionary from the U.S. to England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
Well written but did the "bad language" really add to the enjoyment of the book? I do not think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
Great value for price of dictionary, compared to RRP! Pages are very thin, but expected with Collins- Robert dictionary! Overall , great !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product and Amazon review, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) (Hardcover)
First of all I would like to say how pleased and surprised I was at how quickly the product arrived. I live in Ireland and my book was ordered just before Christmas. I assumed there would be quite a long delay due to the weather conditions but I received it within 3 days.

The book itself was in perfect condition and I found it to be the best you could buy in its field. It also cost far less from Amazon , even including postage, than in the Republic of Ireland.

I have bought many items from Amazon and would do so again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged)
Collins Robert French Dictionary (Collins Complete and Unabridged) by Collins Dictionaries (Hardcover - 29 April 2010)
21.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews