Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars224
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2012
This is an invauable source of information for the puzzler, This new edition is better than the old one as you would expect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Arrived on time and in very good order. The book met all my expectations again. Well done. I would recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
This is even better than the paperback version, because it lists possible clue answers under the number of letters in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I am doing crosswords all the time and I have this book not far away from me . Very very useful book to have in your home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I purchased this as a present. I am on my second book -I wore the first one out !
This updated version is even better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Very please with this: a wonderful accessory to a crossword, once you find your way around it: very useful as a thesaurus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
A 'must have' reference book for anyone who loves crosswords. It's easy to use and removes the frustration factor! Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
I have the paperback edition, so as I use my Kindle Fire most of the time I find it easy to have this book on my Fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Can't afford to be without this dictionary - my mornings wouldn't start anywhere near so well without it - A godsend !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I brought this for my husband who is always doing a crossword,he has really enjoyed using it and says it is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)