Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars144
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2013
Given to a fan of Victoria's for his birthday - enjoyed reading it immediately - great value for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Victoria Pendleton in my eyes is a legend. fantastic read made me smile and cry this lady is a true hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
A little too technical at times but a true insight into the world of Women's cycling. Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
between the lines: my autobiography. it was a present and i enjoyed ready it could nt put it down. brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
was bought as a xmas present.i have been told that it is a very good read.no problems with the delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
I bought and read this book as a fan of Victoria Pendleton's but still remained surprised by its honesty and depth, which is rare in sporting autobiographies. Victoria has always been a sportsperson quite unlike any other: her vulnerability and emotional personality mark her out from the sometimes rather one-dimensional cardboard cut out heroes presented to us by the media. That makes for a riveting book which never fails to confront the darker aspects of cycling and Victoria's own personal struggles.

All in all, a wonderful read from one of the greatest sports personalities of her generation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
Thank you Vicky for writing this book. You have such an amazing story to tell. Thank you for revealing all to us. Vicky is so honest and open in this book, nothing hidden. Such a person to look up to, an inspiration to us all. I am looking forward to her signing my book in Cheltenham and of course meeting her. I preordered it so was one of the first to receive a copy. I can't put it down, such a great read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Great book. Very hard to put down once you started reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
An excellent account of a very troubled athlete. A must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
Shows what an extraordinary mix of determination and self-doubt, combined with substantial genetic talent, can achieve. Tough doesn't begin to describe Ms Pendleton - she took on pretty much the entire cycling establishment and still emerged with a bouquet of world, European and Olympic titles. Descriptions of her key races are edge-of-the-seat material.

Wow!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)