Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witches and elves on the run
The most head-scratchingly complex relationship in the Rachel Morgan series has always been between Rachel and Trent.

And after several books of dancing around the topic, Kim Harrison dives headfirst into the respectful-yet-antagonistic relationship in "Pale Demon." Her ninth Rachel Morgan book is a taut, lean thriller with crackling dialogue and some very...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by E. A Solinas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok
I have read all of Kim Harrison's books, and this is probably the first one that I didn't enjoy. Normally I want to read them over and over again, this one didn't do that. I just found the development of Rachel in this book pretty awful and out of character. Some of the feelings she entertained were ridiculously wrong and go all against her heavily stated moral code. It...
Published on 25 Sep 2011 by Juju


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amaaaaaazing, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: Pale Demon (Hollows) (Hardcover)
Face it, if you've put the time in to read the other 8 rachel morgan books, then there's little or no chance that you won't be picking this one up! If you haven't then PLEASE read the entire series from start to finish, you won't be sorry you did. If you try to pick this book up without reading the others I think you'll be disappointed as you'll miss the way the characters' relationships have grown throughout the series. That said, I could not put this down until I had finished it and the book kind of ends with you wondering whether or not this will be the last installment, it could go either way, but I cetainly hope not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read apparently!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Rachel Morgan 09) (Paperback)
Bought as a present for a friend. She enjoyed it and said she likes the style of writing. Her boyfriend is now reading and I'm having it when he's finished!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series maintains high standard, 22 Mar 2014
By 
C. J. Archer "C J A" (cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
It's always nice to have a strong series to follow and enjoy. Normally I try not to read them back to back to give me something for the future. But with the imp series, I couldn't resist. Very good, fast story and strong characters. As others have said its nice to have a lead character with a darker side. I hope there's more to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
I was glued to the imaginary kindle pages. Rachel has to get to the witches convention to get her shunning revoked but getting there is the tricky part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
I will be sad when the day comes that this series will end, I really hope that Rachel will finally have her forever after maybe with Trent and Lucy. Here's hoping any way, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent again, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
Very good book and a good series wouldn't miss it bring on the next one.

What will happen next in the series can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great read from Kim Harrison .love this series it just keeps getting better.have recommended to all my freinds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars incredible novels, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
this book and all the others in this collection are well written unlike some other books of this type it feels very real and i found my self rooting rachel on and i could not put the book down till i finished it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
Griping couldn't put it down. Would recommend to all my family and friends. You really must read it. It's just that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Demon (Kindle Edition)
Love the Rachel Morgan series. After disappointment in last book, this is Kim Harrison back at her best. Fast paced, gripping, and a new and expanded depth to characters and relationships that just keep me begging for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pale Demon (Rachel Morgan 09)
Pale Demon (Rachel Morgan 09) by Kim Harrison (Paperback - 4 Aug 2011)
6.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews