Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous advice for uncertain types
I got this book for xmas and didn't really think much of it as a pressie. HOW wrong I was! I read it 2 nights ago and have literally followed his word since as I've stripped all the rubbish out of my wardrobe. I now have a shopping list of classic items I need to buy, a much stronger idea of how to put outfits together, and a less cluttered wardrobe! Quality not quantity...
Published on 29 Dec 2009 by Mascara_Minx

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A book that will.... gather dust on your bookshelf
This is the second by Gok Wan that I have bought - the first, How To Dress, I bought and was disappointed with but I managed to find Work Your Wardrobe for a fiver in a local bookshop so I bought it to read during my Christmas break, pre wardrobe-clearout. On the back it exclaims "throw open those wardrobe doors, ransack those rails and let Gok turn your wardrobe war zone...
Published on 27 Dec 2010 by Andrea Smith


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gok at his Best, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. Kim Clynshaw (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have all Gok's books, and enjoy everyone. I must admit, very much echoing the tv show but if you love you fashion tips you will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Cj Gardner (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great book, you can almost here Gok speaking.

Good information and tips too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Gok, 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: Work Your Wardrobe: Gok's Gorgeous Guide to Style that Lasts (Paperback)
Fab Book i love Gok wan's books a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with item and service from seller., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dislike it, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book has a lot of unthoughtful information. I had a high expectation but it is a big let-down really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version is rubbish, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Crap, kindle version has no photographs, which is rubbish if you looking at ways of how to be stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :), 26 Jan 2011
I ordered the item on Saturday and it came by Wednesday the following week. Impressed with the packing, only fault was that it was 2009 and not 2011 . My mistake ooppps :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Wall (s, wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
utter tripe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Dec 2009
By 
The product arrived within a week in Italy, the only slight drawback was the light damaging of the product at the bottom. Overall I'm satisfied of the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOK WORK YOUR WARDROBE, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. John A. Smith "JOHN SMITH TAFFY" (NEWQUAY CORNWALL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT FROM ORDERING TO DELIVERY.
bOOK WAS A PRESENT FOR MY WIFE WHO IS ENJOYING IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Work Your Wardrobe: Gok's Gorgeous Guide to Style that Lasts
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews