Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars93
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£9.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2013
A great read- also really quite funny! I've always loved Hoy! I would definitely recommend to any sports fans. A must buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
A great account of an amazing achievement in such a challenging sport. I couldn't put this down once I'd picked it up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
really interesting both for cyclists and non cyclists a good insight into what is required to be an Olympic cyclist
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Good story with no faults what so ever. I love this great, cool book. I recommend that everybody should buy this
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
This is one of the best autobiographies I have ever read. It's a well written, fascinating insight into the life of this awesome olympian.
If you're in to cycling, this is a must read.
11 comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Very interesting read. Really get a good insight into how hard Chris worked to achieve and meet his goals.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
good read about a cyclist who rides bike through out the book and i need 8 more words to keep amazon happy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
He is no brilliant writer, but it gives a great insight into the mind of an Olympian. Well worth reading.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed Chris's story, it's honest, funny and informative. This is a must read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Great insight into the man and his dedication to his sport. An inspiration to us all
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.