Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlocking The Secrets of One of Our Greatest Authors
I heard about Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks on one of the many book podcasts that I download each week. These notebooks were a recent discovery when Christie's family allowed Greenway, Christie's holiday home, to be taken over by the National Trust. They had never been on display, they were a mix up of several plots, daily to do's, shopping lists, character ideas,...
Published on 13 Dec. 2009 by Simon Savidge Reads

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but unnecessarily complicated - could have been better
For Agatha Christie fans (like me) the book is a must read. In many respects it is a fascinating dissection of her notebooks, containing jottings of her methods, characters and plots, interspersed with day to day items about shopping and friends. It does provide us with a new angle on how she developed her plots but I found it quite hard to understand clearly as the notes...
Published on 3 Sept. 2010 by Nick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making (Paperback)
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough going, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. Sheree Smith "Sheree L. Smith" (Nottingham. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making (Paperback)
I thought this was a bit fragmented, quite tough to keep up the will to carry on reading. Maybe I will try again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christies Secret Notebooks, 27 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a fascinating insight into the methods employed by the late great crime novelist Agatha Christie. I love the book and I am sure that any Agatha Christie fan will want to have this in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making (Paperback)
keeping it back, surprise for the wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting, 5 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Elliott (PORTH, MID.GLAM United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book as a Christmas present for my daughter,she is an Agatha Christie fan.
The book is very interesting and has some new material which she hasn't seen in some of the others.
Really pleased and delighted with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie book review, 28 Nov. 2009
By 
Nick Buckley "Cat" (Melbourne, VIC, AUS) - See all my reviews
Thankyou for the book. It is just the way i wanted it. There were no problems with it. I recommend these products to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Secret Notebooks, 30 Dec. 2009
I really enjoyed the two unpublished Poirot stories, they were the highlight of the book for me. The Incident of the Dog's Ball was particularly good. As for the rest of the book, it was just okay. There was very little new information here, and parts were actually quite boring. Unless you're a real Agatha Christie fan I wouldn't recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making (Paperback)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making (Paperback)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: Fifty Years of Mysteries in the Making
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews