Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little brain exercise.
We have been getting the Times to share at work mainly for this crossword and the Times 2 quiz. It seemed only sensible to buy this book and I will definitely buy another in the series.
Published on 2 Oct 2009 by Werdna Yelimorb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
I guess this book is OK, but I found the clues quite hard, I am used to the jumbo version where there is more chance of solving the harder ones, however passed it on to my hubby, and he likes it, perhaps he's just more brainy than me !
Published 11 months ago by jeni


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little brain exercise., 2 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Times 2 Crossword Book 13 (Paperback)
We have been getting the Times to share at work mainly for this crossword and the Times 2 quiz. It seemed only sensible to buy this book and I will definitely buy another in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timed To Perfection, 20 Mar 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Times 2 Crossword Book 13 (Paperback)
I love the Times 2 crosswords. Not too hard like the Cryptic yet a whole league away from those you d find in the Sun and its like.

You need a fair amount of knowledge and a broad span which is perfect.

80 puzzles of challenge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Crossword Book 13 (Paperback)
I guess this book is OK, but I found the clues quite hard, I am used to the jumbo version where there is more chance of solving the harder ones, however passed it on to my hubby, and he likes it, perhaps he's just more brainy than me !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Times 2 Crossword Book 13 (Paperback)
All you would expect from the Times 2 crosswords. Not too difficult. Good coffee break puzzles, with the occasional amusing twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I wanted, 14 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Times 2 Crossword Book 13 (Paperback)
I was looking for a tough cryptic crossword book & thought being the Times this would be tough - but it's a simple General Knowledge crossword. It's good for what it is, but I feel the website needs to make clearer what sort of crossword it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Times 2 Crossword Book 13
Times 2 Crossword Book 13 by John Grimshaw (Paperback - 28 May 2009)
6.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews