Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new look at relationships
I wasn't expecting this to make me take such a hard look at my own life, but it did. I've always said I'd love to meet a nice divorcee with kids - this has made me realise it's not so straightforward after all. Not only will you be gripped by the story, but you'll be moved by the emotional issues that are raised. And by the last page, you'll realise that your female...
Published on 19 Aug. 2009 by S. Graville

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad - but some really hateful characters
Hmm...I did quite enjoy this book, and thought that the author captured very well what it means to be a stepmother.

However, a couple of the male characters were just so dislikeable - the awful, wooden, selfish Ian - how could Eve go back to him after the way he behaved over her unplanned pregnancy?

And poor Clare - Will was also a very unsympathetic...
Published on 9 Sept. 2009 by C. Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Stepmothers support group, 23 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Stepmothers' Support Group (Paperback)
This book is fabulous. I laughed, I cried.... couldn't put the book down!!! An Absolute must read! Buy it now!!
Highly Recommended
xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Credit to amazon and a good service. Cheap, fast, and good packaging will recommend to friends and anyone interested in a good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay..ish, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry guys. Not quite gripping story with plenty of loose ends. Difficult to keep track of who was who. Unsatisfying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unchallenging and unmeaty., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stepmothers' Support Group (Paperback)
Predictable and a bit cheesy, but quite sweet all the same. Chewing gum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good read an interesting take on step-families
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Stepmothers' Support Group
The Stepmothers' Support Group by Sam Baker (Paperback - 4 Feb. 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews