Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
great book for children and adults to learn basic French.Easy to read with pronunciation help under each French word...wish these books had been around when I was at school !
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars french learning
a bit more simple than I expected but can still be useful.Prefer Usborne series which are a little bit more challenging
Published 18 months ago by AK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 21 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
great book for children and adults to learn basic French.Easy to read with pronunciation help under each French word...wish these books had been around when I was at school !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Purchased this book as my son had been learning French at nursery which he enjoyed. Unfortunately it not something that schools do at a young age and as thought would be good for him to continue to learn purchased this book. It is easy to follow and can use in conjuction with other language learning. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Nov 2013
By 
ALISON (POTTERS BAR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
My daughter has started learning French at school so I thought this might be a good way of helping her & she can gave fun learning as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starter book, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 6-yr-old daughter and we are having fun with it. Would recommend to any parent planning to do a bit of French with their children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for starting French, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
This book i used for tuition and is great as even parents can you use it to build up the vocabulary already studied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taught son basic french!, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Bought this to teach my son some basic French and from this book alone he can now count to ten in French and knows some of the family in French - great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning tool, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
This is a great way for children to learn whilst having fun with the language. Would definitely recommend it as a learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIghly recommend this as an introduction, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
This is an excellent introduction for the stated age range. It's very well set out in two page chapters that build on each other. Fun activities without compromising on grammar/rigour. The only pity is it is relatively brief (it lasted us a few weeks) and there does't seem to be a follow-on book. After we finished this we went onto Usbourne's Easy French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Learning, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
learning other language is good fun and that is why I got this for my kids to learn, they are loving it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good place to start French., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Very clear activities. A good resource for children beginning to learn French. the children can't wait to do each activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7)
Easy Learning French: Age 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 1 April 2010)
2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews