Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New edition Collins English Dictionary
This is a great dictionary and is easy to use. It opens fully on a desk and is clearly arranged with three columns to a page. Each word is presented in bold blue font which makes accessing the word you are looking for straightforward. I read it for pleasure!
Published on 2 Oct 2009 by Judy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MISSING PAGES!!
HAve only just discovered that pages are missing - obviously I didn't flick through the whole volume to check when I received it! Very disappointing.
Published on 10 April 2011 by Ms. G. Bonham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New edition Collins English Dictionary, 2 Oct 2009
By 
Judy (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
This is a great dictionary and is easy to use. It opens fully on a desk and is clearly arranged with three columns to a page. Each word is presented in bold blue font which makes accessing the word you are looking for straightforward. I read it for pleasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boon for crossword puzzlers and more...., 30 Nov 2009
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Have no doubts, this is a highly comprehensive and detailed edition with excellent layout and easily accessible definitions.......a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good dictionnary, 16 Dec 2009
By 
A. Aubin (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Collins English Dictionnary is easy and clear to use. It's very useful quick source of reference when you learn English.
I recommend it for every foreign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't hesitate, 11 Oct 2009
By 
Brookes Robert "Wolverley boy" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Who hasn't looked at Oxford or Chambers when looking for a new English dictionary? I am really pleased with the new Collins. I had absolutely no hesitation in ordering this 30th edition and I have not been disappointed. It weighs a ton...but there is a ton of information in there and more. I'm a journalist and love it, with no disrespect to Oxford or Chambers. What do I do with my previous Collins' dictionaries? Knowing me, I'll keep them, although my government tells me I should shed my shelves of a few reference books. She knows me enough to know that it may take a while. I hope I don't sound like a salesman for Collins. But I would recommend you look at this version in your local bookshop before buying it from you know where at a decent price. You will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars collins dictionary, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Bought as a birthday present the one my mother had looked like it had been dragged through a hedge backwards thanks amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super book never had to think about not buying it., 6 Jan 2010
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
I just renewed my dictionary and ofcourse it just had to be collins easy to read and understand and every home should have one preaching to the converted maybe but this book is something else and the price wham nothing compares now or ever will it has everything and when you buy collins you never think ofanyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 14 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. J. A. Spinks "scarletsox" (cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Great book. If you want an easy to use good english dictionary this is it. I bought it to assist me in beating my sister at scrabble and it's proving to be good at it's given job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My big Collins English Dictionary, 19 Jan 2010
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
I am very pleased with my huge dictionary that I purchased for myself and the children to use. Pages are light and easy to turn. Access the words at ease. Extremely good value! What a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COLLINS ENGLISH DICTIONARY, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
HAVING LOOKED AT ALL THE DICTIONARIES I FOUND THIS TO BE THE BEST ONE AS IT IS CLEAR,BOLD AND CONCISE AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good choice., 12 Aug 2014
By 
S. G. N. Day (North Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition (Hardcover)
Bought to replace old family dictionary, very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition
Collins English Dictionary: 30th Anniversary Edition by Collins (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2009)
Used & New from: £24.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews