Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting better all the time.
Some people don`t like the lack of multiplication or division in the newer Ken Ken books but for me it`s a vast improvement. The problem with the problems was that the answers to the multiplication and division sections were always blindingly obvious and filled in 50% of the grid with no sweat. Now that the puzzle design has been perfected you can bend your head round a...
Published on 18 Feb 2009 by Mr. M. Allington

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No multiplication or division
Although I enjoyed the first Ken Ken book, the puzzles in the second only involve addition and subtraction making them much less challenging. This is not made clear in the product description.
Published on 27 Dec 2008 by rickyk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No multiplication or division, 27 Dec 2008
By 
rickyk (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
Although I enjoyed the first Ken Ken book, the puzzles in the second only involve addition and subtraction making them much less challenging. This is not made clear in the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No puzzles with multiplication or division, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Philip Stewart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
The puzzles only have addition and subtraction, which is a bit of a let down. I would have preferred to have had at least some of the puzzles contain multiplication and division. Some of the fiendish puzzles are reasonably challenging though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting better all the time., 18 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. M. Allington (Wirral, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
Some people don`t like the lack of multiplication or division in the newer Ken Ken books but for me it`s a vast improvement. The problem with the problems was that the answers to the multiplication and division sections were always blindingly obvious and filled in 50% of the grid with no sweat. Now that the puzzle design has been perfected you can bend your head round a few decent puzzles and you still don`t have to be Stephen Hawking to finish them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as book 1, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
I bought this book after thoroughly enjoying the first book in the series. To my disappointment it didn't have any multiplication or devision, which made it less fun in my opinion. Also, the puzzles are not in order of difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as promoted, 19 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
The front cover pictures shows a KenKen puzzle with multiplication, division, subtraction and addition. As I was new to this type of puzzle, I didn't notice as I flipped through that ALL the puzzles are only addition and subtraction. It wasn't until after I completed the first dozen or so that I noticed there was a lack of diversity. I don't know if the others in this series are the same, but book #2 certainly is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars beefing up the brain, 14 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2 (Paperback)
I found this book contained too many simple puzzles which did not tax my brain especially after completing book 1.
Perhaps on the outer cover it could have given the range of squares eg between 4 and 6.
I would not buy a book in the future with any 4 squares as they are much too simple,I need more of a challenge and would have prefered 7 and 8 squares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Times: KenKen Book 2: The New Brain-training Puzzle Phenomenon: Bk. 2
5.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews