Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good old Oliver
I bought 2 of these sets as gifts because my son has the bigger individual books. The stories are so captivating and beautifully illustrated. I am a firm believer in quality fiction for children and Oliver Jeffers truely succeeds. A real treat for the senses
Published on 31 Oct. 2009 by Charlene

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I adore these books - my son has them all and they are truly captivating so imagine my disappointment when I ordered this Box Set for a cousin and they arrived - half the size of the originals. Shame.
Published on 5 Dec. 2012 by Mr RS Shephard-Blandy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, beautiful..., 19 Nov. 2009
By 
Kickboxer "Wendy" (West Lothian, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
Quite simply beautiful books. My son loves the stories, i love the illustrations. Very special!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
Love these books and so do the kids. Clever and pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
Beautiful books that have stood the test of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for a friends 1 year old. We have the box set for our two boys and they are favourite bedtime reads. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellently illustrated stories!, 7 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
We love the three stories in this box set.

They are really well illustrated, the adventures that this little boy goes on will spark your children's imagination.

I will buy this as a present as it they are well loved in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of books, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
My two boys love these books great stories and lovely pictures for us to talk about. A must buy at this price... and the DVD Lost and found is a charming story slow story pace and good music calms the kids down... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great books, 31 Aug. 2010
By 
C. Hayward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
You can't go wrong with this, a slipcase of smaller sturdy books. Perfect for a gift, perfect size books to take out and about and an amazing price (I paid about £5.50).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful boxset, 25 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
This is a Christmas gift for a two year old boy. The books are lovely stories with delightful illustrations. I am sure he will enjoy the words being read to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little books!, 19 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
My four year old son absolutely loves these books! They are firm bedtime favourites in our house.
Lovely presentation as well, would make a great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) (Hardcover)
Quirky, fun and heartfelt books about a boy. I love these books and illustrations and so does my 4 year old son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set)
Once there was a boy...: Box set (Boxed Set) by Oliver Jeffers (Hardcover - 3 Sept. 2009)
£9.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews