Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Neven's Best!
Don't hesitate, buy this book. This is one of Neven's best. I have eaten my way through half of it already. The ingredients are easy to find and what he requires you to do with them does not require years of study. Mind you, the best companion for this foody book is the foody tv show that goes with it that shows you exactly how it is done.
Published on 6 April 2009 by Dr. Gail Grossman Freyne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars different approach
I would like to have more pictures about the dish preparation, there are some original recipes but some times it is difficult to find ingredients.
Published 18 months ago by enyand


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Neven's Best!, 6 April 2009
This review is from: Food from the Sun (Hardcover)
Don't hesitate, buy this book. This is one of Neven's best. I have eaten my way through half of it already. The ingredients are easy to find and what he requires you to do with them does not require years of study. Mind you, the best companion for this foody book is the foody tv show that goes with it that shows you exactly how it is done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful recipes from sunny climes, 20 May 2009
By 
Marie Morrin (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Food from the Sun (Hardcover)
I had to buy this book after watching Neven Maguire's cookery programme on tv. I'm glad I did. The recipes are delicious and the illustrations are mouth-watering. Maguire knows his stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Nov 2009
By 
V. Pocock (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Food from the Sun (Hardcover)
Even better that I had expected after watching Neven's TV program. Lots of new ideas for me to try AND enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neven's you're man, 15 Mar 2012
Having watched the TV series of the same name, I wanted to try some of the recipes he used in the series, so the book was worth every penny to do it. Clear, concise and easy to follow with simple ingredients I can get hold of locally, leaving in the country side makes that more difficult as we don't have access to as many shops as some areas. I'm a simple home cook that likes to eat well, Neven's food style suits me just right.

Enjoy and eat well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars different approach, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would like to have more pictures about the dish preparation, there are some original recipes but some times it is difficult to find ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food from the Sun (Hardcover)
I'll cook some but not all of the dishes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Food from the Sun
Food from the Sun by Neven Maguire (Hardcover - 3 Nov 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews