Customer Reviews


205 Reviews
5 star:
 (156)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


133 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 stones, 4 months
From reading this book in May and adopting most of the principles within it I have gone on to lose 4 stone in as many months and feel better than i have in years. The book is very informative yet easy to read and something about the way it is written makes you want to take heed and actually cut out many foods from your diet (something I never thought I could do!!). I...
Published on 18 July 2006 by Jinjans

versus
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok kick start
Not a bad down to earth eye opener, some v.good juice recipes included, hits the spot to get you into the whole new lifestyle and juiced up, if you do start juicing, one bit of advice, if you are serious use a machine that presses the fruit/vegetables (auger type) as you get a far superior juice and better yield and the juice is amazing and less aerated, you also use less...
Published on 9 Aug. 2007 by Hard Yakka


‹ Previous | 116 17 1821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
Read along side Jason Vales other books for 7 ponds in 7 days and Turbo Charge your life. Good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good, so quick and easy to download and useful to read on the kindle and I pad etc etc etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slim for life, 26 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
Jason Vale triumphs again, giving you information,so to get what you want from life easily and with no stress. excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs Lynne Allan (Middlesbrough, Cleveland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
Fantastic book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Editing Skills, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
I recognise many of Jason's ideas from another book called The Easyweigh to Lose Weight by Allen Carr published way back in 1997. The most annoying thing about this book (and there are many annoying things) is that Jason cannot write very well. This book could have been around 150 pages but for Jason's over enthusiastic waffling and hard-sell approach - as for the information it contains....I think it is borrowed, flawed and very wrong in places.

Best avoided!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
EverLearning (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
Love all of Jason Vale's books. Great writing; easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate physiology spoils enthusiastic approach, 2 April 2013
Jason is an enthusiastic, even evangelical writer on this topic, but the book should have been vetted by someone with physiology/medical knowledge as it is full of errors. I bought it because I was very impressed with his book on stopping drinking. There is lots of good stuff - no processed food, cut sugar etc, but some advice is contrary to current medical advice and unsubstantiated by evidence. I can't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best book ever but service from supplier good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life (Paperback)
Good lot of recipes, compliments the app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 75 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please credit the intelligence of your audience, 6 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This book is essentially a mishmash of various modes of dieting with bits taken from food combining and juicing and the vegetarian organisations, a kind of "dietary culture vulturism". His advice is in the main sound (of the eat more fruit and do more exercise) and I liked his encouragement in terms of what exercise to follow and how he made this all seem highly desirable. The trouble is he does not credit the audience with intelligence. It may well suit people to say "It's all just unintelligible chatchat, just trust me that x is the case" but please use an appendix to explain it for those who do want to know. The most prominent example of this to me was with his comments about milk which essentially went somewhere along the lines of "Milk contains an ingredient which you can make glue out of. EWWWW so that means you got cow glue stuck in your belly! Moo glue, moo glue!" Now milk may very well be bad for you but there's no way I'm going to be convinced by the fact that in some circumstances you could potentially make glue from one of milks componants especially when I'm sure many substances share similar seemingly dodgy properties (such as potatoes coming from the same family as deadly nightshade - you would not stop eating them as although the deadly nightshade information is true it doesn't make them dangerous for you when eaten normally - ie cooked). Taken with a very large pinch of salt this is a useful book and has an immense strength in Vale's sheer enthusiasm and he sells you the idea of healthy eating and exercise completely. I'm just waiting for the grown up version of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life
Freedom from the Diet Trap: Slim for Life by Jason Vale (Paperback - 10 April 2014)
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews