Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
This is a very good book for those wanting to put figures into their paintings. There is a lot of information packed into a very reasonably priced book. There is certainly plenty of material and illustrations on every page. It covers a lot of topics like wet into wet, colour mixing, glazing and so on. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ezxcellent book watercolour enthusiasts., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
First class advice and tips for watercolour fans of all grades. Straightforward practical guidance on how to bring your paintings to life. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PEOPLE IN WATERCOLOUR, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
This an excellent little book for all levels of painters in watercolour. It covers a variety of situations where the addition of people in a picture would enhance it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars people painting, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
I really love this book it's easy to follow and has helped me sketch and paint people which is exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars People in watercolour., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
I have been wanting to buy this book for a long time.A very good Book,and well worth the money.Very good service,and would be happy to use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
Am looking for all the help I can get to inspire me and this book will be very helpful for another aspect of watercolour painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book for a person learning to draw & paint people, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
Good book for people learning to draw and paint figures.
My new hobby this last 12 months is water colour painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 18 May 2010
By 
E. J. Welton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
This isa great series of books with quick exercises and loads of ideas and suggestions. THey are small enough to carry with you and I usualy take a couple on holiday with me along wioth my paints as encouragement to get out and get painting. All in the series are good - and this one tackles a subject that I usully avoid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very helpful book, 26 May 2014
By 
Berit Hals (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
I think it is a very good book for people who want to learn to paint people in watercolour.
I like very much the size of the book.
I use it to teach my watercolour students to paint people in their work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting)
People in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) by Trevor Waugh (Hardcover - 5 Mar 2009)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews