Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Cookery Book
I love this book. Having a seen a few of Clodagh's cookery programmes on Horse and Country TV I tracked this book down and am so pleased with it. The receipies use good wholesome ingrediants that are easy to source. There's no fiddly extras and Clodagh sticks to very straight forward recipies with no fiddly bits.

If you like Stews, game and good wholesome...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Gillster

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cookbook
Very good delivery, very good condition of secondhand book,pleased with purchase. Not all recipes are down to earth and the author draws a happy go lucky view of life( especially hers) that irritates a bit.
Published 9 months ago by emmajayne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Cookery Book, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook (Paperback)
I love this book. Having a seen a few of Clodagh's cookery programmes on Horse and Country TV I tracked this book down and am so pleased with it. The receipies use good wholesome ingrediants that are easy to source. There's no fiddly extras and Clodagh sticks to very straight forward recipies with no fiddly bits.

If you like Stews, game and good wholesome cooking I can thoroughley recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good cookbook, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good delivery, very good condition of secondhand book,pleased with purchase. Not all recipes are down to earth and the author draws a happy go lucky view of life( especially hers) that irritates a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cooking, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook (Paperback)
got this for my mums birthday as well she loves reading cookery books and this one was worth the money good recipies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars came quickly and in beautiful condition , thank you, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
watched the series and felt inspired by simple but hearty recipes , including organic , vegetarian and the use of local produce
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars irish farmers market, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it,s an excellent book full of easy to follow recipes,makes you want to visit the market and do some shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good food, 15 Jan 2010
By 
I. K. Fowler (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lots of nice ideas for meals using good local fresh foods. I would reccomend this book to anyone who wants to eat healthy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy cook book, 28 July 2009
This review is from: The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook (Paperback)
Excellent cook book. I bought one for myself and liked it so much I bought another for my friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook, 19 Jun 2007
Provided a real insight into the culinary world within Ireland. It left me wanting to take a trip to Ireland and check out some of these farmer's markets...i'm flying out in two weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook, 14 April 2009
By 
J. Mcdermott "cookaholic" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A good sensible cookbook which I have come to rely on for every day meals.
Is is easy to follow and when I want to impress guests I can quite easily
turn out something out of the ordinary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook
The Irish Farmers' Market Cookbook by Clodagh McKenna (Paperback - 5 Feb 2009)
Used & New from: £16.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews