Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good Book
This is an excellent version for a child's first complete bible. I would say it is suitable for 7 yrs upwards and would be adequate for them for several years. There are 'helps' and indexes to encourage reading and finding your way around the bible. It is very colourful and contains full page illustrations. Good value for money.
Published on 3 Oct 2009 by Mrs. S. Evans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars moderately good
Have few pictures for illustration but the inside pages where not well trimed.The sheets are too light can easily rip off while opening,hardcover is good for children but the inside sheet is too light for young one
Published 6 months ago by OO


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good Book, 3 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Evans (County Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent version for a child's first complete bible. I would say it is suitable for 7 yrs upwards and would be adequate for them for several years. There are 'helps' and indexes to encourage reading and finding your way around the bible. It is very colourful and contains full page illustrations. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children's Bible, 8 Sep 2011
By 
Brian M. Laffin "Brian" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
Just what my daughter wanted. Good quality book binding, nice illustrations but light weight paper and small text. Not for very young children. If you want a bible for the under 7 market there are better, simpler and more robust versions avaiable. This is ok for my daughters needs now and for years and years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible for Children, 31 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
This is a great Bible for children. From a reading level of around 7 years, with guidance, this can be a valuable resource up until teenage years. The language is easy to read without losing the meaning. Highly recommended and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good News about the Good News Bible., 18 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
I would recommend this bible for older children (8 -12 year olds).
I have bought this for my daughter for her first communion - it has a few small pictures.
She is an avid reader and has exhausted her first children's bible. But some 7 - 8 year olds may find it difficult. It would definitely be ok for 10 -14 year olds.
It is detailed and exactly what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bless you for this Bible, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
Great Bible, easy to read and was bought for my 8 years old and he reads it very well given the opportunity in the fellowship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kate, 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
just what i was looking for, is lovely for my 8yr old son, very child friendly and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
As described and arrived within specified time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value gifts, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
We gave these out recently as Confirmation and First communion gifts. Easy to read and understand by children and adults new to the faith. Just be aware if you are giving to an adult that it says on the cover Best-selling Bible for Children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bible, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
Bought for daughter who wanted to think more deeply about faith. I am sure this will prove a great source of wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible (Rainbow) (Hardcover)
easy to read,i felt the holy spirit 18 years ago.it was brillant.you then know there is life after death.no guessing needed.just read the new testament and get baptised at the end of it.god will meet with you.only you will know about it.i wasted 41 years before i was saved.i thank god for jesus sacrifice every month.without his sacrifice i would have nothing in life.the whole point of life is to discover who jesus is.i took 41 years.what an idiot i was.dont freak out when the spirit comes upon you as i did.it stayed with me for about 6 weeks and then left.i then returned to normal.but i shall never forget the time.out of 7 million people on the planet god takes time out to contact you as an individual.it was brillant.go to a spirit filled church and get baptised.i went to kingdom faith church in horsham on foundry lane.they were brillant.Eric Duncan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good News Bible (Rainbow)
Good News Bible (Rainbow) by Collins (Hardcover - 5 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: 2.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews