Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book
Another moving story from Cathy Glass. Once started I found it difficult to put the book down and was soon gripped by the story. As in her other two excellent books, the authors warmth and affection to her foster children comes through in her style of writing and makes her books very moving and also very readable. I found I just had to finish the book as soon as possible...
Published on 21 Aug 2008 by Bill

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable
Apparently I'm the only one on Amazon who didn't like this book.

There's nothing much wrong with the writing, though I did get irritated with the dialogue after a while because the author constantly calls everyone "love". What I didn't like was the exploitative nature of this book, and from looking at Glass's other publications it seems all her books are on the...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by G. Keogh


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cut, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
Another amazing read from Cathy Glass, a foster carer who gives everything to reach out to the children she foster's. This little girl who was in care due to family issue's going way back. As she starts to trust Cathy her past is exposed. Excellent read, could not put the book down. If you like true life stories then this book should be on your list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from Cathy!, 28 July 2011
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
Good read as always Cathy shares the life of children she has cared for. She is truly inspiring just read one of her books and you will be hooked!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cut by cathy glass, 10 Jun 2009
By 
Michelle Rudge (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
i throughly enjoy cathys books. she has helped children overcome many difficulties during their stay with her and her family. if only there were more people like her in the world, willing to help and support the children that need it the most. i look forward to furure publications
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Her Best, 16 May 2009
By 
Lynn Davies (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
Cathy - you have done it again! Another heartwarming tale which had the tears rolling round my raybans on the beach again!

Thank you for sharing your life with us. Your warmth and caring nature shine out from every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Aug 2009
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
Great book good condition well packaged
great read
read in 1 go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another triumph for Cathy Glass, 10 Aug 2008
Cut was another amazing story and again shows how perseverance and care go a long way. Cathy teaches us a lot about children's experiences and how they cope and, of course, how the foster carer can help them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real insight, 2 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut: The true story of an abandoned, abused little girl who was desperate to be part of a family (Paperback)
I read this book in 5 hours!! i love her style of writing and i love the fact so is so unbiased and non-judgmental. I was screaming in my head at the inadequacies of Social Services but she just takes it all in her stride and learns from it. she has obviously turned so many young lives around with her positive thinking and the world needs more carers like her and her husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A powerful read, 2 Jun 2011
I have read many of the Cathy Glass books, she is a true inspiration. I love the way she writes and it is easy to read her style. I have a true admiration for this author. Once starting reading any off her books it is impossible to put any of them down. I am so glad that there are people out there who are helping kids that are suffering because I used to be a kid like that myself.
Laila Bevan
Author of
"Stolen Childhood"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cut you must read, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book a must read .another great book by Cathy glass, really brings it home and makes you open your eyes to all the children around you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received with thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews