Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2009
Comprehensive lists of words not always on the tip of your tongue including such subjects as bicycle parts, names of fish, peninsulas and drinking vessels. Well worth it if you are trying to discover that last remaining elusive answer.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
The book is an excellent reference book, extremely well laid out and easy to use.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
A good book for crossword fans. The subjects are listed in alphbetical order which is a bonus. Still not as good as Crossword Dictionary by Ace Publishing but as I can't find an up-to-date copy of this book, it is a good substitute. As usual excellent service from Amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
I bought this to replace my well worn crossword solver by another author, no longer available. It is not as user friendly. It does not always list by length of words, the subject matter is often not listed together (for example all geographical matters are in different places) and the indexing is weird. I still refer back to my well worn original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Great book with lists of everything you could need for crosswords or quizzes, word puzzles etc. I would recommend for any word game fan. The book was despatched promptly, well packed and is in very good condition for a used item. I am very happy with this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
An invaluable tool in an puzzlers aromoury. The lists of topics are clear and concise and easy to follow. This copy is an updated one from my old copy and contains even more information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2010
L do a lot of puzzles and crosswords and have had this book for some years. It got mislaid in a move. I'm so glad I found it again. It is now in constant use. I love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
The top line of print was missing from pages 113 to 160 making it difficult to use. Suggest you purchase from a book shop so you can check it before buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Another 'must-have' for devotees of crossword puzzles. Very useful and clearly presented. I am sure that everyone would find it a great help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
excellent book with everything you require and in good condition, glad to have found it on this site at last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)