Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another set of my favourite author's works
While there are some of the stories I enjoy, there are others like 'The fruit at the bottom of the bowl' that appeal to my eqully warped sense of humour. Bradbury's taste for the macabre and his superb use of language make him interesting and very readable. He is an arist with the spoken work, you can see, touch and taste his work and the scenes he creates with words and...
Published 14 months ago by Scifi Fan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These short stories are Unknown for a good reason!
Ray Bradbury became known for his atmospheric SF short stories - None of them are in this collection. They do show Bradbury's style and there is the odd good one, but I found most of them to be fairly banal and tedious. Very disappointed!
Published 2 months ago by S A Pavli


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another set of my favourite author's works, 26 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While there are some of the stories I enjoy, there are others like 'The fruit at the bottom of the bowl' that appeal to my eqully warped sense of humour. Bradbury's taste for the macabre and his superb use of language make him interesting and very readable. He is an arist with the spoken work, you can see, touch and taste his work and the scenes he creates with words and phrases. 'The Toynbee Convector' shows that he can also be upbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something wonderful this way comes, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2: v. 2 (Paperback)
This is the 2nd volume from Ray Bradbury in a two part collection of some of his best short stories. It features 100 stories ranging from some of the Martian Cnronicles to lesser known stories set in Ireland and Mexico. Every story is a little gem. After reading this I'll be looking to get Volume 1, which I hear is even better than Volume 2.
The beauty of this volume is that the short stories are the perfect lenght to allow the reader to go through one or two a day, regardless of how busy you are.
Vintage imagination from a master storyteller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bradbury's short stories have always been a joy to read - they bring back happy childhood memories ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bradbury's short stories have always been a joy to read - they bring back happy childhood memories of when I first discovered them.
A highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ray Bradbury - master of the short SciFi story, 18 Mar 2014
By 
D. T. Berry "Blackwood" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to read Science Fiction pulp magazines and paperback books back in the 50s and 60s (many bought from second hand book shops - no charity shops then - and new paperbacks cost quite a bit). I really enjoyed the short stories of Ted Sturgeon, Fredric Brown and of course Ray Bradbury, whose stories were so interesting and varied and full of imagination - leaving you wanting more. I bought all of Bradbury's books (published by Corgi in at two and sixpence in 1960 - and I still have them today - and NO I will not be selling them on Amazon. I am really pleased to get this huge collection for such a reasonable price from Amazon Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These short stories are Unknown for a good reason!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ray Bradbury became known for his atmospheric SF short stories - None of them are in this collection. They do show Bradbury's style and there is the odd good one, but I found most of them to be fairly banal and tedious. Very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of Ray Bradbury. Stories, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book in excellent condition and delivered promptly. Thanks. Love all of Ray Bradbury's stories, so think it deserves five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Fast postage., 31 Jan 2013
By 
E. Gildea "eoinzy2000" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2: v. 2 (Paperback)
Love Ray Bradbury now. Will move onto novels next., Love Ray Bradbury now. Will move onto novels next. Happy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ray bradbury vol 1, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2: v. 2 (Paperback)
never been much of a fan of ray but this collection wasnt that bad. probably would have liked more sf stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2: v. 2
Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2: v. 2 by Ray Bradbury (Paperback - 1 Dec 2008)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews