Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skill builder, 8 April 2010
By 
Marijke Bentley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting Series)

I bought this as a present after trying it from the library. I'm now going to get myself one.
Each page is something to try out yourself and it is small enough to carry around for a journey or waiting room.
A motivating and enabling book. Doesn't cost much and very good value for the money. Delivery was prompt too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watercolour help, 21 Oct 2009
By 
E. J. Welton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
These are a great little range of books with lots of hints and tips to try.
They are smnall enough to carry in my painting set to use on location, and are easy to reference - I have several of them and have used them all for different situations and mediums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WATER COLOUR BOOK, 30 May 2013
By 
S. J. Haley (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
GREAT LITTLE BOOK , LOTS OF INFO , WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE TAKING UP WATER COLOUR PAINTING , LOTS OF GOOD HINTS AND TIPS TOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful and Inspiring book, 19 May 2013
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
I have been feeling I wasn't progressing very much with my watercolours and had difficulty finding something to paint that wasn't much too difficult and complicated but would make a nice painting. This book was certainly an inspiration and has given me lots of ideas and has made me want to paint again. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and is very easy to, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
this book is very handy to have with you all the time, and is very easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
very helpful for a beginner like me this book shows you how but also give inspiration . Every watercolour teaching book give a different angle on landscapes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy information, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
An easy to carry with you book with helpful information , in very good condition and easy to understand all about watercolours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book on water-colour painting, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good illustration provided. I followed some of the steps and managed to get some impressive results. I think it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful when learning to paint, 19 Sep 2011
By 
J. Hart (UK South coast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) (Hardcover)
good book -useful and concise-watch out picasso here I come- now all i need is talent time and patience- wish me good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting)
Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting) by Paul Talbot-Greaves (Hardcover - 5 Mar 2009)
6.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews