Customer Reviews


596 Reviews
5 star:
 (399)
4 star:
 (111)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


160 of 163 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful tips and imagery
As other reviewers have pointed out there aren't enough pictures of the food to quite satisfy but I do feel that the book is still very appealing and tactile and does entice you to bake. The font is clear, the recipes are well laid out and the imagery and straightforward description is almost as helpful as a picture to be honest. I am already a keen baker of many of the...
Published on 24 Jan. 2011 by S. Towers

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baking Made Easy
An attractively produced cookbook to accompany the excellent television series. However, I would have appreciated a photograph of each recipe which would have been particularly useful when cooking something new, otherwise one is not sure that the recipe has been made correctly. Also not keen on a cookbook listing ingredients and method over different pages. Difficult...
Published on 12 Feb. 2011 by Jen M


‹ Previous | 150 51 5260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the TV programme, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
I watched this series on TV and each week thought the food looked great so I couldn't wait to get the book. Everything from the TV programme is in the book as well as lots more tempting desserts, savoury tarts and breads. The recipes are easy to follow and there are pictures of the supposed finished product so you know if you've got the desired result. An amazing price for this book as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. I. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
great recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
GREAT STUFF!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the baking book, 10 April 2015
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
Lorraine Pascale is passionate about cooking. This book is well written. It offers a wide range of receipes to try out at the comfort of your home. The receipes are concisely written and easy to follow. It is a great starting point for beginners. I have browsed through the book and there are many receipe that I intend to do in the coming weeks. I love the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so easy, 24 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
Lorraine Pascall's enthusiasm on her Baking made Easy programme made me want to buy this book, and it didn't let me down! The book is beautifully presented and her love of baking comes flowing through. I have tried many of the recipes and they have been as easy and successful as she promises. She brings a whole new interest to baking. Thank you Lorraine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 20 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
I loved watching Lorraine on her series Baking Made Easy. She has a lovely style of presentation and even though some of the recipes are old favourites they are given a new twist. The book doesn't disappoint. Reading other reviews I was pleasantly surprised with the number of photos in the book. It is a great addition to my collection of cookery books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fab book of treats, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
There's really tasty receipes here. I've tried out a few and they've all been bang on. Her advice and tips are incredibly helpful. For a chef her book is very accessible. My only quibble is the fact there's not enough pictures of the food and too many of her. Otherwise I would have given it full ratings as it can't be faulted for content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
She's a star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baking is easy, 13 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Baking Made Easy (Hardcover)
got this book after watching her new cooking show,i was not disappointed.easy to follow recipes,plenty of pictures so you no what the end result looks like.also its not all cakes and bread there are a few savory like toad in the whole,steak pies and my new fav glam mac and cheese.so hurry and get your copy you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 150 51 5260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baking Made Easy
Baking Made Easy by Lorraine Pascale (Hardcover - 6 Jan. 2011)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews