Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sign of a good book
I've always said that a sign of a good book is that it leaves you wanting more... and if you read the other reviews of this book, everyone wanted more from the book. But they have managed to make it into a bad thing.

I would like to evaluate the series as a whole so far, simply because I see the series getting a lot of flak from what is essentially a middle...
Published on 2 May 2012 by P. Robinson

versus
85 of 91 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sub-standard
Each of this author's first three trilogies; `Farseer', `Liveship Traders' and `Tawny Man' boasted outstanding character development, beautiful prose and momentously engrossing plot developments. The publication of the `Soldier Son' trilogy marked a divergence that surprised many with its less romantic style and less epic story, but was still a series that bore all the...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Fantasy Lore


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FANTASTIC book couldnt put it down - read it all on christmas eve to my bfs amazement - cant wait for the final book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hobb, 9 Mar 2013
All the books I have not been able to put down. Most I have read twice. I can't wait until Wednesday for book 4 of the rain wild chronicles. Thanks Robin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant continuation of a story that began with the Liveship series. Looking forward to yet more with the Six Duchies uniting with Bingtown & the Rain Wilds, real dragons and stone dragons. Bring it on Robin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anything dragons I love, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this series has got me wanting to read more and I look forward to book 4. Couldn't put my Kindle down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hobb, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really have enjoyed all of Robin Hobb's fantasy series.Good to be able to find them easily.Recommend to all fantasy lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After following each set of books written by this author again I was not disappointed and am looking forward to the next one,
The only critism I have is that it was a bit expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another breath catching - sleep loosing book... I found it hard to stop myself once i got started.

Now waiting impatiently for the 4th volume,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, cannot wait for the next book due soon each book in this series has got better and better. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important reading, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already had the first two of this quartet, thought it was a trilogy then found it hd four volumes. However, I got it quickly and cheaply from this dealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars City Of Dragons is a brilliant book, 14 Nov 2012
By 
Sarah (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book left me wanting more in a big way. I am a great fan of Robin Hobb and have read all of her previous series. For me there are not enough Fantasy books out there that can keep me interested, Robin Hobb has managed to do just that in most of her previous series and has excelled in this one. I can't wait for the fourth installment and eagerly await any future series that she may write.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

City of Dragons (The Rain Wild Chronicles, Book 3)
City of Dragons (The Rain Wild Chronicles, Book 3) by Robin Hobb (Paperback - 14 Mar 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews