Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (188)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well told by a natural story teller
Review
This for me was a very eagerly anticipated book, but i was never quite sure what to expect. There was always the lead that this book was to be about Kublai Khan, and to a degree it is, but not in the way i expected, and that's not a bad thing, having read so much its not often i'm surprised by an author.

What surprised me most was the whole...
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Parm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Conqueror
Enjoyed this book, not quite as good as the previous ones though. Didn't find it quite as absorbing, still lots of fascinating detail though.
Published 9 months ago by Mary Josephine Summerfield


‹ Previous | 14 5 624 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Kublai Khan, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent end to a fantastic series of books... wish the story had continued though. Can not recommend the Conn Iggulden books enough. Easy read, informative, exciting, entertain... just excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Conqueror, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book, not quite as good as the previous ones though. Didn't find it quite as absorbing, still lots of fascinating detail though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Potted History, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these books, although not necessarily totally true, they are still an insight into history that we don't hear so much about now at school. Or can remember from our school days!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An education., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Galloping history of the rise of kublai khan. Arrows bows and lots of horses across Eurasia. Great faction novel for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kublai, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this series right from the beginning , very sad it's come to an end, he's Skills as they say in South London…..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As ever Conn delivers a brilliant story full of depth and character drawing the reader in. It is another book that is very hard to put down. What a stunning series!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the Genghis and Kublai Khan books by Conn Iggulden - and loved them! So I bought the Emperor series and love how he portrays the life and loves and travails of Gaius Julius Ceaser. Brilliantly written by a fabulous author. He brings the past to life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the rest, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the very first time I ever read Conn Iggulden I was spellbound by the ease at which he writes. This was the last in the series and I was hooked until I finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The final chapter, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conqueror (Conqueror, Book 5) (Hardcover)
Final part of the 5 part saga. I have been enraptured by the tale of the Mongol empire from Genghis to Kublai. A glorious epic well written and thoroughly enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Conn Iggulden, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Conn Igguldon is a master writer for the periods of time that he covers. |I would recommend to anyone who enjoys reading about this period in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 624 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Conqueror (Conqueror, Book 5)
Conqueror (Conqueror, Book 5) by Conn Iggulden (Hardcover - 27 Oct 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews