Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 6 Aug 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7) (Paperback)
Really good, just like the other ones in the series. Izzie (the herorine) has a new pony to look after called Fortune. But it is not as great as all the other ponies at the stable. Its fat and lazy! She has trouble exercising it. There is also trouble as well with the golf club and sinister Mr. Tucker. They are threatening to close the pony club! Will Izzie Train Fortune and save the pony club?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7) (Paperback)
I thought my daughter order a rubbish book but no its Brilliant.
I'd recommend it for anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 9 May 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7) (Paperback)
Issie is back from Spain and is trying desperately to get over the loss of her beloved colt, nightstorm. the best way, she finds, is to focus on her two horses. but now two horses become three as Issie finds herself trying to train the dozy piebald, fortune. Most horses are willing to work but not fortune, no he'd much rather spend his days sleeping and eating. but now the stakes are higher than ever as Issie find herself competing for the golden trophy whilst outsmarting the new pony club president who just happens to be oliver tucker; a businessman and oh, yes. her arch enemies' father. as if that wasn't enough, her boyfriend Aidan has turned up and is acting very strangely. is it possible that Issie could end up losing her boyfriend, pony club and the trophy? read this book and you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A review by proxy..., 13 July 2014
By 
Emmster "the book wurme" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...the reason being, I haven't read it. It was bought for my 9 year old daughter - who will gladly read anything that contains a sniff of something horsey.

Now, she says it was "a good book and she enjoyed it". When I tried to draw her on the characters, the plot and description...she said it was "a good book and she enjoyed it - and what did I mean by those other things".

So...i'm going to give this an I-like-it four stars on the basis that a) she read it from cover to cover and b) it kept her quiet for approximately 4 hours. I'm of the opinion that any reading at her age is good and she's going through all of these with gusto.

On the face of it - me telling you it's a good book based on her feedback is just as subjective as me telling you it's a good book based on my feedback....so you're always going to be taking a bit of a risk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these books I recommend them to any horse mad person I think the youngest person to read them is a 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fortune and the golden trophy, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another amazing book in the series.
Nothing to dislike!
I would recommend it to pony lovers and aged 9-11.
But I would recommend that you read the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book like all of the other pony club secrets was amazing aswell as horses theres also adventure i loved reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it cant wait to read the next book! I would definitely recommend it to any horse lover! A really great boom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read it, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book now if you are in love with horses (like me) you will adore this series of fantastic books!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars horses, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7) (Paperback)
Granddaughter loves riding and anything to do with it so this was a good buy said she enjoyed it would recommend for girls12
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7)
Fortune and the Golden Trophy (Pony Club Secrets, Book 7) by Stacy Gregg (Paperback - 25 Jun 2009)
4.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews