Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely man
What can i say? this man is so lovely and humble and full of the spirit we all strive to have! great Book and will keep you turning the pages all night!!!
Published on 4 Feb. 2009 by Ms. C. Maeer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Haunted books
Bought this book because find these sort of things fascinating but was a little disappointed because it was not half as 'scary' as I thought it would be, basically run of the mill haunting but still worth reading
Published on 12 Jun. 2009 by Mrs. A. Bagnall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Haunted books, 12 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic (Paperback)
Bought this book because find these sort of things fascinating but was a little disappointed because it was not half as 'scary' as I thought it would be, basically run of the mill haunting but still worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely man, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
Ms. C. Maeer "Cosmicstar" (Westmidlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic (Paperback)
What can i say? this man is so lovely and humble and full of the spirit we all strive to have! great Book and will keep you turning the pages all night!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading this book. I've always been a great believer in the world of sports and ghosts
Thank you for a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very Good, 24 Feb. 2012
I have followed Derek Acorah's career for a few years now, and while some cast doubt on his abilities, I believe Derek does have a genuine psychic gift, and I say this because I had a personal reading by him once and he told me things no one, and I mean no one, knew, and it left me a little spooked for a while. I am not saying every medium out there is genuine, but in my own expereinces, I have found Derek's abilities to be genuine. This book was a delight to read, and i am aching to go into some of the stories, but I don't want to spoil your enjoyment by pre-empting any tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Surprise!, 20 Jan. 2014
Not what I expected at all.

I was ready for a great deal of hyperbole and sensationalism with a dash of supernatural thrown in.

Instead, Derek Acorah' s warmth and humanity flow through the book.

His gift is clearly demonstrated but what's clearer to see is his passion for helping people.

A wonderful insight into some of his experiences, Derek doesn't exaggerate or spin a yarn. Like the true Scouser he is, Derek keeps it real.

In this day and age of haunting stories having to be daemonic and a battle for people's souls, a down to earth narrative makes a refreshing change.

I look forward to reading his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can recomend, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear Derek..., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic (Paperback)
Present for my daughter. Arrived on time and in good condition. Can't believe he's all he's cracked up to be but enjoyed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic
Haunted: Scariest stories from the UK's no. 1 psychic by Derek Acorah (Paperback - 6 May 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews