Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, recommended to me by a plumber
Excellent, easy to use guide for beginners. Clear explanations and pictures. I'm a total novice and it has helped me to understand how things work and how to fix stuff. Covers showers, baths, toilets, taps,valves, central heating systems, radiators, washing machines, boilers, pipework... everything.. including the kitchen sink!
Published on 26 Mar. 2009 by smbnor

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Collins the complete plumbing and heating manual
This book although OK, was a bit of a disappointment for a Collins Manual The Presentation was as you would expect The manual was much too sparse to be a complete book of anything. A good up- to- date DIY manual would have all the information
that was in the Collins plumbing book and a lot more besides
Published on 10 April 2013 by Mr Paul John Wallace


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, recommended to me by a plumber, 26 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Excellent, easy to use guide for beginners. Clear explanations and pictures. I'm a total novice and it has helped me to understand how things work and how to fix stuff. Covers showers, baths, toilets, taps,valves, central heating systems, radiators, washing machines, boilers, pipework... everything.. including the kitchen sink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars collins complete plumbing and heating, 30 Oct. 2009
By 
M. Ball (cornwall, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Great book, I am currently in the second year of my plumbing course and as the text books we are given are not that informative I purchased this one to gain a better understanding of hot water systems etc, this book explained to me with ease what the tutor has been trying to drum into me for weeks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Collins the complete plumbing and heating manual, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
This book although OK, was a bit of a disappointment for a Collins Manual The Presentation was as you would expect The manual was much too sparse to be a complete book of anything. A good up- to- date DIY manual would have all the information
that was in the Collins plumbing book and a lot more besides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the complete guide, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Taylor "matttaylor1320" (Halifax, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this expecting an in depth guide to self-plumbing after previously buying the Collins Complete DIY Manual. It's well written and presents the information clearly with diagrams, but unfortunately it's just a reprint of the plumbing chapters from the more comprehensive book. Save yourself the time/money and just buy the complete DIY book (at the time of writing it's only £5 more). Collins Complete DIY Manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
G. Carbone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, simple to follow and incredibly detailed. Collins confirms to be the best in this market niche. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Great book for beginers. We had a broken pipes, call to the plumber cost us £65, but when we bouth the book my husband was able to fix it on his own. Its easy to use book with lots of pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple but straight forward, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Its not the most indepth but explains it easily to most

Found it useful in parts

Its not a big book though bout 1/2" thick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clear explanations, but not a complete guide, 7 Dec. 2010
Lots of this is very similar to the Collins complete DIY book, which I also bought. It's laid out in an easily understandable way, and is an useful guide to simpler jobs. As others have said, it isn't really a complete guide to plumbing and heating. I would have liked more information regarding design and installation of a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, good value, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book that I had already purchased to help with plumbing jobs around the house. When a plumber friend came to visit he was so impressed with this book I ordered him this copy as he wanted to give it to his apprentice to learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collins Complete Plumbing & Heating., 29 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating (Hardcover)
Excellent book and very informative. Excellent service and, considering we live in France, it arrived within a couple of days from placing the order. I have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Complete Plumbing and  Heating
Collins Complete Plumbing and Heating by David Day (Hardcover - 3 Mar. 2008)
Used & New from: £5.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews