Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars crossword book
brilliant
Published 2 months ago by mrs carole a peters

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this book as I have always enjoyed doing the Sun crosswords. The main attraction was that even with the most difficult ones I could always complete as least 3/4 of each puzzle withput having to cheat and check the answers in the back of the book. With this latest book I found most of the puzzles impossible to solve as , has been said before , the clues often bear...
Published on 16 April 2010 by Mr. R. J. Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
I bought this book as I have always enjoyed doing the Sun crosswords. The main attraction was that even with the most difficult ones I could always complete as least 3/4 of each puzzle withput having to cheat and check the answers in the back of the book. With this latest book I found most of the puzzles impossible to solve as , has been said before , the clues often bear no resemblence to the answer. I would advise against buying this book , but instead go on to the Sun website and do crossword puzzles for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizzarely inept clues, 14 Feb 2010
By 
A. G. Bennett "TB" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
Very disappointing. Some of the most bizzarely inept clues I have ever come across. Not a patch on the earlier series published by Penguin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sun 2 speed crossword book 10, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
l agree with previous comments. l have completed books one to nine and enjoyed them but this book is way out of line. Some of the clues have no bearing at all to the answers, l just cannot get onto the writers wavelength
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars used!, 13 Feb 2010
By 
G. Adams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
I purchased this item a s `used' but did not realize that some of the puzzles would have been completed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crossword book, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
A very good crossword book a bit more difficult than expected just needs more concentration than normal,good value for cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
I brought this as a gift for my Grandfather who loves to do crosswords. He said it was good and very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
Good I bought this for my dad as he is mad on the Sun crosswords I would definitely buy another one for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saves me having to buy the paper everyday, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
I only bought the Sun for the crossword, now no need as the ones in this book are exactly like the ones in the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crossword two way, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 (Paperback)
got this for a friend who was thrilled to bits because it is a two way crossword book Will definitely be ordering further editions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10
Sun Two-Speed Crossword Book 10: Bk. 10 by The Sun (Paperback - 5 Feb 2009)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews