Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars31
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
It was OK, but it didn't really grab my grandson's attention, the colours were a bit muddy and mixed so it wasn't that visually clear for the age groups 2 to 4 at my home.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Jeffers continues to inspire my 3 year old's imagination with his excellent storytelling ability combined with simplistic yet effective illustrations.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Very nice graphics with unusual combination of techniques. But very little action: the moose is eating apples, while Wilfred is telling him things.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
This is a lovely gentle story with the usual beautiful illustrations associated with Oliver Jeffers books. My 3.5 year old son is a big fan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Just right for the grandchildren - lovely illustrations and story. Our grandson is called Marcel, so especially appropriate for him.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Mr. Jeffers is at his even more best with this book, great story, great pictures and fun for all of the family. HIGHLY reccommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
My grandson and I love Oliver Jeffers' stories. Fast effiecient service.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
My daughter and I have great fun reading this book!! Really fun
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Lovely book with beautiful illustrations and fun story
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Fabulous - a beautiful book my 3 year old adores.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.