Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2010
I have recently started a weekly art class where we are encouraged to bring in our own materials but the medium chosen by the teacher is acrylic. I wanted to explore other mediums including pastel and I am finding this book invaluable. It is very easy to understand and you can get started straight away on sketching, shading, merging, etc. It also gives you tips on other implements to use. It's just what I needed to create quick masterpieces!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2009
These are a great little range of books with lots of hints and tips to try.
They are smnall enough to carry in my painting set to use on location, and are easy to reference - I have several of them and have used them all for different situations and mediums.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Great book, really easy to follow and makes it easy to produce pleasing pictures, wish I had seen this book long ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
I love this little book I read it while travelling its small but packed and easy to understand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
This is a lovely little find for the Pastel beginner. Combining small projects with easy to follow instructions and beautiful examples, a must-have for the Pastel beginner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Probably a good buy for learners and beginers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Super book. quick delivery . thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
This is a very useful book for learning to use pastels. It's clear and very easy to follow. The 30 minute projects are easy to follow. I would recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)