Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2009
I wouldn't say this is the best in the series but it is a pretty good one by which I mean its better than Blood Beast by a long way. In this book you finally see who the big bad guy is and what can be done about it. One of the not so good books of the series it is still worth the read especially if you have been following the twists so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
i read this book over 2 or 3 days.....couldn't put it down. i enjoyed this book as much as any in the darren shan series but particularly liked the way in which they introduced new characters to make the story even more interesting. it is necessary to read all the books in order in the series to make most sense of this novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
This book is great I would advise you to be prepared for a gory story and would recommend this book to teenagers brilliant anyone who reads this book and likes it should read the Darren Shan series and the larten crepsly series. This book is amazing everyone should get it and read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This book is a great read. I bought this for my daughter and she didnt put it down until she was finished it. Darren Shan is a great author for any young teenager. Good product, great quality. I would recommend it. Shipping in the time as stated. 100% recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2008
a great new book in the demonata series

bec is the narrator (following the pattern, look out for grubbs as the next narrator) and this has plenty of action scenes and grisly bits like you would expect.

in short a very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Dunn Dunn Dunn I don't want to spoil it but let's just say you have to read the rest if you ever want to sleep again. Still tho AMAZEBALLS I recommend it to 15+ boys or horror fans but I'm only 11 and I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
May not be the best book in the series but still good. In this book we follow bec when she gets attacked and then goes on a boat against the devil like shadow. Find out a lot of the info in this one. Good one buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Arrived in fantastic condition the day after I ordered it. Perfect hardback book with an immaculate dust cover. Perfect read. A definite buy for any Darren Shan reader. Especially one who likes the Demonata series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2008
very gud book just reading through th domenata for third time it so gud starts slow but gets faster and probaly has the best endings of all books ive got through

a clue: the boy who runs fast is on the cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Bought for eldest son after much nagging about how AWESOME they were. Youngest son now addicted to them too. Have finally given in and read them too. Would recommend to the monster obsessed teenager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.