Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


304 of 308 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great From Rachel Allen
This is a great book, I now have three of Rachel's books and this is by far my favourite. In response to the previous review, this book does have some casseroles (lemon and garlic chicken), maybe not all in the traditional slow cooked meat and veg sense but there are other great baked meals such as sausage and bean bake, cottage pie, lasagne and mediterranean pasta bake...
Published on 10 Oct. 2008 by Hayley Nichols

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed... inconsistent... the book and the end results
Firstly, I really like Rachel Allen, I think she's brilliant on the TV and explains things really well, like why it's important to have your ingredients at room temperature. So I bought the book after really enjoying the "Bake" series on TV. But in short I was really disappointed.

Things I like about the book:

- The photos / lay out of the...
Published on 28 Nov. 2010 by KT


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The recipes work!, 2 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
So often the books look great but the recipes just don't work or are too complicated for words. This book is packed with great recipes which are simple, doable and turn out perfectly. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cook book, 18 May 2010
By 
E. Larg (perth, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
Lots of different recipes to bake - traybakes,puddings and breads, love the pictures, easy to follow instructions.
There's also a wee section with tips at the back of the book. Move over Delia!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whatever I've cooked has been a success !!, 3 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
I love how Rachel Allen cooks and her recipes always turn out great, with a lovely sensation of homestyle food. It is a wonderful book....I love specially the Italian Hazelnut Cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bake by Rachel Allen, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
P. Newson (Suffolk, Enland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
I love all cookery books, but this one is brilliant. Rachel Allen is a favourite of mine all her recipes are always very easy to follow and she always uses ingredients we generally have in the cupboard. I've now tried several recipes and they have all turned out good. Would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jojo's thoughts, 22 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
lurrrrrrrrrrv this book, Rachel is great, i watch the series at the moment on Foxtel (austalian sky tv) so i can follow her instructions and make her dilicious recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baking made easy, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. Vincent D. Horler "Superdude" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
This is a typically great book by Rachel Allen, in that it's easy to understand and follow -- and it's fun! For all levels of cooks, even the man around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Baker Rog, 27 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
Rachel Allen follows in the footsteps of St. Delia by giving precise directions as to how to perform each recipe.
What's more, the results are delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 16 Mar. 2009
By 
P. Graham (Beckenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
This book was deliverd to me at work on Thursday, I spent lunchtime going through it and by Thursday evening I had made the Red Velvet Cake. Looked divine and tasted delicious. I have to agree with another reviewer that more pictures of the products would have been welcomed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rachel Allen's Bake, 30 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Bake (Hardcover)
Lovely book by Rachel Allen, well written and easy to follow. Have had all successes so far! Her bread recipes are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1822 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bake
Bake by Rachel Allen (Hardcover - 6 Oct. 2008)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews