Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Bake
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars215
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2009
I've just recently started Baking and I totally love this book, especially if you are like me - a complete novice! I have tried quite a few recipes and they have all been fantastic. Just made the Banana bread....Mmmmmm!
Love watching Rachel Allens "Bake" on TV too as this gives you plenty of tips and you get to see how things are supposed to look. Will be ordering her other books to give them a go to!
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
This book is very easy to follow the receipes are define ,the Quiche is a must...it's delicious... beautiful i have bought 2 of these for friends and they say how wonderful it is and they love it!!!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
So often the books look great but the recipes just don't work or are too complicated for words. This book is packed with great recipes which are simple, doable and turn out perfectly. A great buy.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Lots of different recipes to bake - traybakes,puddings and breads, love the pictures, easy to follow instructions.
There's also a wee section with tips at the back of the book. Move over Delia!!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
I love how Rachel Allen cooks and her recipes always turn out great, with a lovely sensation of homestyle food. It is a wonderful book....I love specially the Italian Hazelnut Cake.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I love all cookery books, but this one is brilliant. Rachel Allen is a favourite of mine all her recipes are always very easy to follow and she always uses ingredients we generally have in the cupboard. I've now tried several recipes and they have all turned out good. Would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves baking.
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
lurrrrrrrrrrv this book, Rachel is great, i watch the series at the moment on Foxtel (austalian sky tv) so i can follow her instructions and make her dilicious recipes
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Love it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
This is a typically great book by Rachel Allen, in that it's easy to understand and follow -- and it's fun! For all levels of cooks, even the man around the house.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
Rachel Allen follows in the footsteps of St. Delia by giving precise directions as to how to perform each recipe.
What's more, the results are delicious.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.